We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break in Oswestry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Short break in Oswestry”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed for three nights in a disabled room. Room was lovely and clean and staff very helpful. The only thing that would have improved the bathroom would be somewhere to hang clothes or towels! Just a little niggle. The breakfast at Table Table was very good, however we also had a meal there later in the day and family from the Oswestry area joined us for the meal. Unfortunately, on that occasion we did not enjoy the meal. We often eat at Table Table near to our home and have never had any reason to complain, not sure if this was a one off. However, we enjoyed our stay at Premier Inn and could not fault the staff who are very welcoming. Would definitely stay again for B&B but doubt we would have a meal at Table Table.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    172
    52
    16
    5
See reviews for
200
203
29
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, UK
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Can't go wrong with this place really - comfy rooms and decent facilities. Staff very friendly on arrival and departure and when needed, provided helpful advice. My only reservation was the pub next door. Not impressed with that place at all.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank cornwall-blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Good value. What you would expect from a Premier Inn. Pity there was no real ale available on two nights of my stay. The shower in the room would be more user friendly if the shower head was detachable.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Clean comfortable quiet what more can you ask for at this reasonable price. Book up online!
Strange situation but easy to get to Oswestry and lovely countryside around six minutes by car to town and plenty parking. Car parking at hotel easy and very visible- no nasty dark corners. You have to know your car number when you book in. Card entry from entrance lobby to rooms so secure and quiet although I saw families with small children on their way to Wales and did not hear them in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank min997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

First time ever we managed to have a room at £29. Arrived later than we though, but delighted to find parking spaces available.
Smooth check in, the only problem being that the lift was out of order. Very comfortable room at the right temperature. Went for dinner at Table Table and had a very nice meal with plenty of choice. Service was good and we enjoyed our meal. Very comfortable bed and we appreciated the extra pillows in the available in the room and had a good sleep. Check out efficient with no waiting. We have stayed here before and will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent value for money, good location for visiting Oswestry and Shrewsbury.
Comfortable room and very comfortable bed.
TableTable pub restaurant next door to hotel very good value breakfast, lunch and dinner menu ok, some of the meals are a bit bland and have small portions
But overall good value, bogof meal offer very good vale.
We did the online restaurant feedback and got a free bottle of wine which was priced at £8.99! The wine was awful. If we had been charged £4.99 for it we would have returned it and asked for a refund. I think it was called 3 Mills don't buy it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of car park spaces,reception pleasant, the room is of a good standard like all premier inn room with all relevant facilities ,pub next door was a good standard both service and food, no issue would stay again

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
413 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
449 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing