We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another top Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another top Premier Inn”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here last night on business and I must say this is a good hotel, the staff at reception were excellent and provided me with a news sheet as they were doing some decorating, this is the first time I have had a news letter offering anything from an iron, ironing board to stand alone heater if your room is cold, but the heating system was excellent.
Top marks here as everything is of a good standard clean, tidy etc
But they are willing to go that little bit further

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We know how valuable our guests time is so we have found our welcome letter gets everything across to make our guests feel brilliant through a great nights sleep.
We look forward to your return to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    164
    50
    16
    5
See reviews for
191
198
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Premier Inn maintain good standards in my experience and this hotel is an excellent example. I spent two nights as part of a business trip. The hotel was warm and my room clean and well maintained. The reception team were exceptionally helpful and friendly. At check in I was advised that the restaurant had two large groups booked and that I should avoid these peak times. A really helpful receptionist phoned through and booked a table for me and left a message to that effect. That is customer care!
Oswestry doesn't have a wide range of choices - but the Premier Inn is ideal for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: It is a quiet hotel so noise is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coffs51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you found our customer service of a high standard.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I normally stay in more up-marketed hotels but there is little choice in Oswestry. Having stayed in an establishment which charged tree times more prior and not having stayed in budged accommodation I was quite sceptical. However what a positive surprise. The room was of good size, very clean, well maintained, good bed but all basic. The only downside was the lack of noise insulation. You could hear your neighbour and the road noise was quite loud. But I do not want to complain you cannot expect 5 star accommodation. It was very good value for money I will certainly consider staying at a Premier Inn again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sportsmed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you have discovered Premier Inn as a great alternative to the higher priced accommodation you have previously used.
We hope you will be using Premier Inn and returning to us at Oswestry very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed in family room with my 3 children. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Really friendly and helpful staff. Fabulous as much as you can eat breakfast which was free for the children. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave some commnets regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you and your children had a relaxing stay.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This Premier Inn has the best facilities of any Premier Inn that we have stayed in. The bathroom in particular was very well fitted out. Every thing within reach of a wheelchair user. Lots of sturdy rails to aid independent usage. The shower was excellent and with strong flow. A very well sited fold down shower chair allowed for a long relaxing shower! Rarely available. I had forgotten to order a second bed. No problem, a second bed was available when we returned from dinner. Very helpful staff helped to make this a favourite "Premier Inn"

Room Tip: Room 1 for the disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandersnatch70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you found our disabled room facilities suitable for yourselves. We listen to our guests and address any issues that are found.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was my second visit to a Premier Inn, and I would recommend them to anyone needing an overnight stay. Excellent value for money, the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was quiet - we have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melenemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
Its great to know you find Premier Inn exceptionally good value for money.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

A friendly welcome and easy access with free parking. Good quality comfortable rooms led to a good nights sleep.
breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was busy and there didn't appear to be enough staff to ensure that there were enough supplies, either in breakfast items and crockery/ cutlery. A long delay before anyone took our breakfast order

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and a good nights sleep.
Your comments regarding your breakfast experience have been passed on to the restaurant General Manager.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
11.9 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing