We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was my second visit to a Premier Inn, and I would recommend them to anyone needing an overnight stay. Excellent value for money, the room was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was quiet - we have absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melenemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
Its great to know you find Premier Inn exceptionally good value for money.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 604 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

A friendly welcome and easy access with free parking. Good quality comfortable rooms led to a good nights sleep.
breakfast at the adjoining restaurant was busy and there didn't appear to be enough staff to ensure that there were enough supplies, either in breakfast items and crockery/ cutlery. A long delay before anyone took our breakfast order

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased you had a comfortable stay and a good nights sleep.
Your comments regarding your breakfast experience have been passed on to the restaurant General Manager.
We look forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Enjoyed a recent stay at this Premier Inn, warm welcome, spacious room. Free breakfast for the children. Shame about the weather; the only thing I couldn't book on the Premier Inn website! Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you found us family friendly. We are sorry we couldn't arrange the weather but can assure you its not always that bad.
We look forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed (with my children) at this Premier Inn on several occasions but over the last few times I have been quite disappointed with the restaurant service. There is limited choice on the menu for fish options or vegetarian options. The waitress service on this particular occasion was pretty poor; she seemed quite miserable and abrupt. She told me that the chefs were not communicating in the kitchen so it was very difficult for her to know what was going on - not very professional!! I think the food is quite expensive for what you get. I had a salmon dish, but the salmon was really, really dry. The breakfast options were even worse, there were none. No fresh fruit, no muffins, no coffee/tea cups (unless asked), no juice in the juice jugs. I did ask for a refund for my breakfast - which I got (that is one plus of Premier Inn they do not quibble when you are not happy). I will stay at this Premier Inn but I will not be using the restaurant again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are sorry that you had a poor experience in the restaurant. We have spoken to the General Manager and he will be investigating the issues.
We hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here over Christmas while visiting relatives. Very friendly staff on Reception, also very helpful. Room was on second floor and overlooking road to industrial estate. This was pretty quiet while we were there as it was the holiday period, but I don't think I would like to experience it on a normal working day. As far as cleanliness goes, it seemed reasonably OK but the 'white' towels in the bathroom didn't look very clean and the carpet looked as though it needed vacuuming. We also found the room quite hot, even though we thought we had tweaked the temperature control and although my husband thought it OK, I found the bed very hard -to the point where I had backache all the following day. Because of the handy location, we would probably stay again, but only if we got a good deal.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank green_naturelover100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are very sorry you only felt we are average. We have noted your comments and will look into them.
We hope you come to us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Staff at Oswestry Premier Inn were very welcoming and more than helpful, nothing was too much trouble, which made our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. We will always recommend the hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased we made you feel welcome and that we did all we could to make your stay excellent.
We look forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and well maintained, the building was very quiet that was until about 4am when he HGV's started rumbling along the road outside, our room was at the front so face the main rat run to the industrial estate so had disturbed sleep. Then from around 8am we have fairy elephants in the room above on both mornings,
Maybe we where unlucky but would return here.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnC56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We do all we can to minimise noise from traffic and other guests. Feel free to ring us and request a room at rear of building when you next visit us and we will do all we can to accommodate your needs.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing