We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Premier Inn ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Wow! For overall quality across the hotel and restaurant (TableTable) this was absolutely faultless. From the phone call from the Receptionist in the morning, checking that I wanted to keep the booking and asking if I needed directions, to the very warm welcome I received when I arrived later in the day, to the meals in the restaurant and the friendly good bye at the end, this was perfection.

The room was clean and tidy and contained a mid-sized flat screen TV. The bed was as comfortable as all Premier Inn beds are and the pillows were plumper than I'd experienced in other Premier Inn hotels. Even the towels were newer and better quality.

The TableTable restaurant was equally great. Brilliant service by a waitress who was under a lot of pressure. She kept on apologising for the delay, but as I wasn't in any hurry it was very unrushed service and, despite her concerns was not all that slow anyway. Menu choice was good and the food was cooked well. The excellent service continued the following morning for the usual Premier Inn-style breakfast.

If you happen to be in the vicinity of Oswestry, then look no further than Premier Inn. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
"The Best Premier Inn Ever", what more could we ask for. We want all of our guests to feel the same which is why our customer service is so important to us.
We look forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 593 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed here last year and had no hesitation in booking in again for a weekend trip to North Wales with a friend. Although Premier Inn is a closely managed chain, quality can be variable at times. Oswestry is at the better end of the scale and is run well by friendly staff. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The industrial estate it's on has grown a bit since my last visit, with a new KFC and Starbucks next door to the hotel, which would be handy if you're into that sort of thing. The attached pub/restaurant is perfectly acceptable and does an excellent cooked breakfast. My only niggle is that the policy of only 30 minutes free wifi seems a bit stingy these days but I suppose that is a company decision outside the control of the individual hotel. I'd certainly recommend Oswestry Premier Inn to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRS_Dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We would like to say thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
Its always good news to hear that we are as good now as we were last year.
We certainly hope we see you again next year if not before.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the 6th different Premier Inn I've stayed in over the last 12 months, and I'd recommend them to anyone for cleanliness, friendliness, value - and quality.

I stayed at the Oswestry Premier Inn for just the Friday night. I received a friendly welcome from the receptionist, the room was clean and comfortable and breakfast the following morning at Oswalds Tree was excellent.

For anyone wanting accommodation in Shropshire try this. I hope you'll be as pleased as I was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warwickshirelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for you lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are very pleased that we met your expectations of Premier Inn.
We hope that you will be visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A very friendly welcome awaits the traveller at this address.
All basic needs catered for.
Good food in the restaurant close by.
Clean comfy beds and also clean bright bathrooms!
This group of hotels is convenient, affordable and a reliable choice for anywhere in the country.


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you had a friendly welcome when you arrived with us. We always know that after a long journey it makes such a difference.
We look forward to welcoming again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed overnight with our two children (2 year old and 14 week old). We requested a family room which was more than adequate. There was enough space given we had a double bed, single bed and travel cot ( cot provided by Premier Inn and looked brand new) Staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB72_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your very kind comments regarding your stay in a family room at Oswestry Premier Inn recently.
We enjoyed having you and look forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and there were no draws to store clothes in which was a bit of a disappointment. The beds were really comfortable and we got a good nights' sleep over the weekend, but the 2 nights we stayed in the week were noisy with guests making a noise from around 06:30 - not so good.
The hand wash and shower wash were sometimes left empty but as we had taken our own this didn't cause us any real problems.
The staff were friendly and helpful directing us to restaurants in Oswestry (though there was a limited choice). They even rang as we were heading for the hotel to book a table at Table Table that night and we were glad they had done so as it was busy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank childjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are always looking for ways to improve out hotels so we will pass on your comments.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We like staying in Premier Inns because we know what to expect. In this one, like in all the others we have stayed in, we had a large clean bedroom with a large bed and choice of two pillows, good size bathroom with liquid soap/showel gel, plenty of space to put everything and, of course, tea/coffee making facilities. I always find the beds in Premier Inns too hard but overcome this now by asking for an additional single quilt which I then put under the sheet. This was provided promptly without any fuss by the friendly receptionist.
We had quick meal in the adjacent restaurant after our late arrival and because we were very travel weary we dithered. This didn't seem to faze the waitress who had to come back several times, each time with a smile! The continental breakfast was very good and varied, including soya milk. We were still a bit dazed that morning and promptly went and paid for the breakfast, not remembering that we had paid for this with our booking. I phone the hotel after we got home and without any problems at all the friendly lady on the phone refunded the overpaid amount. Can't ask for more!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caravellejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We always do everything we can to make our guests as comfortable as we possible can. Its great to know we did this for your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
425 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: $63 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing