We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and there were no draws to store clothes in which was a bit of a disappointment. The beds were really comfortable and we got a good nights' sleep over the weekend, but the 2 nights we stayed in the week were noisy with guests making a noise from around 06:30 - not so good.
The hand wash and shower wash were sometimes left empty but as we had taken our own this didn't cause us any real problems.
The staff were friendly and helpful directing us to restaurants in Oswestry (though there was a limited choice). They even rang as we were heading for the hotel to book a table at Table Table that night and we were glad they had done so as it was busy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank childjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are always looking for ways to improve out hotels so we will pass on your comments.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    160
    50
    15
    4
See reviews for
187
197
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We like staying in Premier Inns because we know what to expect. In this one, like in all the others we have stayed in, we had a large clean bedroom with a large bed and choice of two pillows, good size bathroom with liquid soap/showel gel, plenty of space to put everything and, of course, tea/coffee making facilities. I always find the beds in Premier Inns too hard but overcome this now by asking for an additional single quilt which I then put under the sheet. This was provided promptly without any fuss by the friendly receptionist.
We had quick meal in the adjacent restaurant after our late arrival and because we were very travel weary we dithered. This didn't seem to faze the waitress who had to come back several times, each time with a smile! The continental breakfast was very good and varied, including soya milk. We were still a bit dazed that morning and promptly went and paid for the breakfast, not remembering that we had paid for this with our booking. I phone the hotel after we got home and without any problems at all the friendly lady on the phone refunded the overpaid amount. Can't ask for more!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caravellejet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We always do everything we can to make our guests as comfortable as we possible can. Its great to know we did this for your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Arrived on an exceptionally cold day Friday afternoon at the start of Bank Holiday Week-end in May to be met by friendly staff at reception who checked us in without delay. Thought we might be disturbed by the music festival near by and the traffic on the nearby A road. Were not disturbed by either. Surprised to see just how full the hotel was next morning. Had dinner and breakfast at Oswald's. Dinner was excellent but thought the breakfast set up could be improved. Staff were a credit to the establishment.

Room Tip: Don't expect a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are very happy that you found everything, apart from the view, to your satisfaction.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
279 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

It's almost boring reviewing Premier Inns because I say more or less the same every time - these hotels are excellent, not luxurious but clean, comfortable and good honest value. The bedrooms are large and the beds are comfy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLondon2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Premier Inn at Oswestry.
We are pleased that you find Premier Inn a consistent product and that Oswestry lived up to all expectations.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over the May Day Bank Holiday weekend in two rooms booked on the saver rate (pay up front and no cancellation option). Check in very friendly and efficient. Rooms spotlessly clean. Hotel is in a quiet location just off the A5. All 4 of us slept very well. We were on the first floor. Breakfast is in the adjacent Oswald's Cross - service was friendly and efficient and we could not fault the breakfasts. Location is great - Llangollen with all its attractions is 13 miles (20mins away).

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are very pleased you found our location, cleanliness, customer service and breakfast experience to your liking. We always aim for our guests to leave us happy.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent room - spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, nice decor. Helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and very good value for money - I got a particularly good deal by choosing the no cancellation option. Surprised to receive reminder email from Premier Inn just prior to visit - nice touch not expected from a budget hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are very pleased that you found your room clean and comfortable and the staff helpful. We pride ourselves in out great customer service.
we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great disabled room, lots of room in bathroom and parking close to front door.
Staff very helpful and friendly, small problem with soap dispenser put right within a couple of hours, all we had to do was ask!
Will stay here if/when we go to the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBF1000Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased you found all our facilities to your liking and that your problem was soon sorted.
We certainly hope you will come to see us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
11.9 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maesbury Road Industrial Estate | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing