We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn, Oswestry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Premier Inn, Oswestry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

After a road accident and a lengthy stay in hospital, this was my first night out for two years. I was very apprehensive. I am now in a wheelchair and really didn't know what to expect. Tthe hotel facilities are excellent. The beds are wonderful. The staff more than helpful. The breakfast gorgeous. All round, a top stay. I had not used a Premier Inn before, I was amazed!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you found your fisrt visit to a Premier Inn "amazing". We strive to give our guests the best possible stay and are glad that we provided this for you.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    157
    48
    15
    4
See reviews for
177
194
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

we stayed for 5 nights including a weekend. Couldnt fault it for cleanliness or facilities. Breakfast at Oswalds cross next door was very good quality and value. Will definitely stay again when in the area

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are please you found our facilities and cleanliness faultless. We will pass on your comments to The Oswalds Cross General Manager.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed at Premier Inn Oswestry many times but on a visit during the Christmas period of 2012 we were made to feel like asking for extra pillows was hugely inconvenient and when they did arrive they were almost chucked in the bedroom door.
We needed to return to Oswestry in February 2013 and I emailed in advance to ask for extra pillows. Sandie, the manager, was very helpful and was happy to help. Our needs were met and a complimentary box of chocolates provided on arrival.
Previously, the staff at Oswestry Premier Inn had been quite unfriendly and unhelpful but this seems to have changed and I'm pleased to say that our stay in February 2013 was good.
Room 102 is above the service entrance and large Premier inn lorries start arriving before 7am right outside the window. This didn't bother us because we are early risers but if you want a sleep beyond 7am, you might want a room at the opposite end of the Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that your needs were met on this visit to us. We always strive to maintain this standard at all times and were very sorry we didnt on your previous visit. Its good to know we have restored your faith in us.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I often stay in premier inn whilst on business and this was everything you would expect. The room was spacious and clean with good working shower, large double bed and so on. There were a couple of things that could have been better; I thought the mattress was too firm and not very comfy, there was no towel heater in the bathroom, the TV was on the small side and there was no mirror over the dressing table. As the site warns there is building work going on but it didn't bother me although with the windows open it would disturb in the morning. The staff were lovely and very welcoming and on that basis I would return. Breakfast was well cooked and staff were attentive and efficient.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank doncha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
I will pass on your feedback to our business development team. We strive to give our guests what they require for a great stay and your feedback goes a long way to achieving this.
We look forwrad to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We have just enjoyed another stay at this hotel - our 3rd I think. As ever, the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the room was spotlessly clean. We stay here when visiting family, which includes 4 children under 3 years old, and the staff in Table Table could not have been more accommodating. It makes such a difference to eat in a restaurant where children are welcomed, rather than seen as a nuisance. We'll definitely be back again later in the year.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank janstevenson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We love our regular visitors and it pleases us that every visit is as good as the last. I have passed on your comments to the Table Table Restaurant also.
We very much look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Attendee at Nearby Orthopaedic hospital for surgery.
A friendly, clean and convenient hotel. Staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. I stayed in the travel lodge opposite, although it was cheaper, it was the Bates Motel personified.

Book the premier in you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
So pleased you found everything to your liking during your stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here on 26.01.13. As one would expect from a Premier Inn the hotel was clean and comfortable with polite, friendly, helpful staff. The Table Table restaurant (Oswald's Cross) adjacent to the hotel was also clean (It was nice to see the cleaners actually on their hands and knees with a dust pan and broom making sure the skirting boards etc were not missed) and comfortable with a good menu choice. I'm sure you've already ready that this hotel is situated on an industrial estate but please don't let you put this off. Okay the views aren't great but then you don't go away for a weekend to stay in your hotel room and gaze out of the window!! Oswestry was only a short drive away and easy to navigate (basically a horsehoe in and out). Without snow and ice you could probably walk it in twenty mins. Quaint little side streets but also boats the much needed bigger stores. We found Oswestry to be a great central location for lots of activities espcially English Heritage and Nat trust properties.
If you take the children there is also The Knights wacky warehouse just over the road to the hotel which on rainy days can be a bonus as us parents know!
Would we stay here again - definitely!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Sett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
We are pleased that you found our location great for your needs and that the hotel was clean, comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. We pride ourselves on our great customer service so we are glad that this is what you experienced.
We hope you will be back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.5 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
Laurels Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 13 in Oswestry
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maesbury Road Industrial Estate | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing