We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We tried this hotel as a base for travelling in and around Wales and we were very satisfied, although on the edge of an industrial estate which was very busy we had good nights sleep. The restaurant was a bit on the slow side but it was rather busy, havng to wait 30 minutes for food but when it arrived it was excellent on both occasions, we dined there in the evening. We tend to use these Inns as we know the rooms are clean and the staff are attentive at all times.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn. We strive to give great customer service to all our guests and we are glad that we achieved this for you.
I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant to the general manager.
We hope we see you again very soon at Oswestry Premier Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 601 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

Premier Inn accomodation was fine (a bit expensive £144 for 1 room for 2 nights) but the restaurant was dreadful. The staff were all trained like robots and couldn't care less about their customers. We have stayed in several premier inn's but this was the worst ever, we were sat at a table and the area was so dimly lit we couldn't see what was on our plate. The girl who showed us to our table rhymed off all the things they didn't have tonight and specials - like she had done all day, why not use a tape recorder!! My husband had words with the manageress but didn't get anywhere. All in all - very poor management and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beegeeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn.
I am sorry you had a poor experience whilst dining in the restaurant. I have fed back your comments regarding your restaurant experience to the general manager.
We hope that you return to us here at Oswestry Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed at this Premier Inn for a family wedding that was in Oswestry on the Saturday. We had 5 rooms booked for 2 nights and check in was excellent. The lady on reception tried to move my aunts booking on the 2nd floor to the ground floor where the other 4 rooms were reserved but unfortunately was unable to do so but this was not a problem. Our stay at the hotel was excellent, we fortunately did not suffer any disturbance from the industrial estate but that may have been because it was a weekend. Rooms were to the usual standard, fresh, clean and bright. We were all late leaving our rooms on the Saturday as we were getting ready for the wedding but thanks go to the house keeping team, for coming along later to refresh all of our rooms. One small gripe about the room and this seems to be at all Premier Inns, in that minimal tea, coffees, etc in the room, maybe this is a cost cutting exercise but a pain to have to traipse to reception to ask "please can we have more!"
We did use the restaurant next door on the Friday night for a meal for the 11 of us. I would say my only disappointment with this restaurant was that in view of the large party, I rang and made a reservation about 6 weeks prior to our visit and indeed it was confirmed in the e-mail I received from Premier Inn. I was very disappointed on checking an hour before our reservation to find that they had no booking for us at all! I wasn't impressed but in fairness to the young lady who dealt with me she assured me that they would make sure a table was available for us and it was.
We also used the restaurant for breakfast for 2 mornings, things did run out but were promptly topped up once mentioned. This I think was due to lack of staff, once again perhaps Whitbread thinking of profits before customers, something we have experienced at other Premier Inns. I would say the restaurant staff worked very hard.
I would happily recommend this Premier Inn to future visitors, we are unlikely to visit again as we were only there for the wedding.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank westlife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay here at Oswestry Premier Inn. We are pleased that you found our Hotel standards fresh, clean and bright. I have passed your thanks on to the housekeepers for you.
I have also passed on your feedback to the general manager regarding your restaurant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here with my wife to break up a long journey South from Aberdeen. As others have said the location on an industrial estate won't win awards, but the rooms were large and clean and the staff very attentive. We enjoyed our dinner at the attached restaurant and a drink in the pub, so didn't venture into Oswestry itself. As others have said, a good example of a Premier Inn and darn good value too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Oswestry Premier Inn. We are pleased that you received good customer service from the team. I have passed on your comments regarding the restaurant to the General Manager.
We believe that we give great value for money and take a pride in ensuring our guests always leave feeling that we have.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our first visit to a Premier Inn. To be honest for £39 for a family of 4 I wasn't expecting a lot, but was very pleasantly surprised.

Appears to be a fairly new build Inn with an attached pub/restaurant. Located on an industrial estate, so not picturesque but close to the A5/A483 and quiet at night.

Room was spotlessly clean and plenty of room for the four of us. Beds were extremely comfy (whish my bed at home was that comfy!). Staff were very helpful and polite.

The attached pub/restaurant was also excellent, good portions and tasty food.

If you have little ones there is a indoor soft play centre next door to the hotel called "Crazy Knights", which is great for the little ones to let off some steam after a long car journey.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDaddyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn. We are pleased that your first stay at a Premier Inn was a good experience. At three years old we feel we are well established now but still take a great pride in maintaining the high standards of Premier Inn. We aim to always give great customer service to every guest so are always pleased when we get great feedback regarding this. I have passed your positive comments from dining in the restaurant to the General Manager. A good nights sleep on a great bed is what we like to hear.
Our location may not be fantastic but we make up for it in many other ways.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Excellant value, good friendly service , comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

That you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at Oswestry Premier Inn. Its great to have feedback from first time users of Premier Inn. We are so glad that you felt the value, service and comfort were all good. This is what we aim to achieve.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

A good example of a Premier...a warm welcome and everything you need. The only problem we find with all the Premiers is that it is hard to have a relaxing bath as the noisy bathroom fan comes on with the light. A small light over the mirror would solve this.

We have stopped using the restaurants attached to Premier Inns for breakfast as the price has crept up, and we like a better standard of coffee to wake us up! We did, however, try the adjoining restaurant for an evening meal. (See separate review)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy B, Manager at Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Oswestry Premier Inn. We are pleased you view us as a good example of a Premier Inn. We strive to give our guests the best customer service possible and we are glad that we seem to have provided this for your stay.
I have passed on your feedback regarding your dining experience to the Manager of restaurant.
We look forward to your next visit to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Oswestry
Travelodge Oswestry
#6 of 6 in Oswestry
183 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
428 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
1,313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Address: Maes Y Clawdd Maesbury Road | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range: $60 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing