We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a night on the roads”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Certificate of Excellence
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for a night on the roads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

A standard Premier Inn hotel.Clean, quiet and meeting all Premier In Standards.Nice a welcoming staff .A good restaurant adjacent to the Hotel

Room Tip: Verify the TV has reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    160
    50
    15
    4
See reviews for
187
197
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

A nice clean hotel and the staff are very helpful and friendly. good room. bed too hard. the food in the pub that is attached to this inn is not good quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepperp0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
addlestone
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

We only stayed for one night as we had to attend a funeral in the area.

We have stayed at Premier Inns before but this one was particularly good. We arrived before the normal check in time but the lady on reception managed to find us a room straight away when we explained that we were in a bit of a hurry.

Everything was just as you would expect from a Premier Inn but it just seemed to be a bit better than others that we have stayed in.

The pub next door "Oswalds Cross" was very nice. We had a quick lunch in there and breakfast the next day. Food was good and prices very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AddlestoneTricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

A new Premier Inn to us. The hotel is up to the usual excellent Premier Inn standard. It is very easy to find as it is situated in the middle of an Industrial estate. Depending on which side of the hotel your room is, will determine whether your view is a Contractors Yard housing concrete manhole rings,pallets and containers, or a more pleasant view. We had the former.
Unfortunately being on an Industrial estate meant on the weekday morning we were awoken early by the sound of wagons at an earlier hour than we would have liked. The Saturday morning was much better.
Table Table restaurant was excellent value for money, as always

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thfcmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stayed at Oswestry for 1 night with my husband and two children. We were warmly welcomed, checked in quickly (always a bonus with kids). The room was modern, clean and excellent value for money. I had paid to stay at an independent hotel the night before for an additional £100 and I'd wished it had been a patch on Premier Inn. The restaurant next door was lovely and the range of food was great and priced well. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirky010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Good Hotel in good Location. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

We stayed in the Premier in whilst on holiday with family and friends.
The hotel staff were very professional, polite and welcoming. Our family had a great time at the hotel, good night sleep and excellent breakfast.

We will definitely be back again if we are in the area.
Thank you for making our 1 night stay a pleasant experience

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oswestry
4.1 mi away
Pen-y-Dyffryn Country Hotel
1.5 mi away
Sweeney Hall Hotel
Sweeney Hall Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
Wynnstay Hotel & Spa
#5 of 6 in Oswestry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sebastians Hotel
Sebastians Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oswestry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lion Quays
Lion Quays
#1 of 1 in Weston Rhyn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
11.9 mi away
Abbey Grange Hotel
Abbey Grange Hotel
#9 of 10 in Llangollen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel
Address: Maesbury Road Industrial Estate | Maesbury Road Industrial Estate, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Oswestry
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oswestry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for exploring the historical market towns of Oswestry, Shrewsbury and Wrexham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Oswestry
Premier Inn Oswestry Hotel Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing