We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Coppice View B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Much Wenlock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coppice View B & B
Ranked #5 of 8 Much Wenlock B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just spent a lovely evening at Coppice View. It's a beautiful setting and the hosts are charming. We took along a friend for Hattie and she was delighted. Breakfast was as good as anything I have had in a b&b with the home made bread and jams adding an extra something. Stayed in the lovely Shepherds Hut which is surprisingly spacious and lots of fun. A gem....

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Owner at Coppice View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the trouble to write a review, it was a real pleasure to have you and your little dog to stay; we, and particularly Hattie, look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in the "shepherd's hut" which has been beautifully converted with one of the most comfortable beds and bedding I have ever encountered. It was spotlessly clean and comfortable, and we loved being able to open up the french doors onto a lovely sunny, secluded garden and chicken coop.
It is a peaceful, quiet and relaxing setting and the staying in the hut gave it an additional, really private and secluded feel. We would definitely stay again, my only reservation would be that the compactness of the hut wouldn't make it suitable for more than a one or two night stay, though in that case I'm sure the room in the main house would be an alternative option.
The breakfast was excellent; extremely good quality with eggs fresh from the hens! Breakfast is taken in the owner's lovely home and is very relaxed.
Altogether highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue P, Owner at Coppice View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I’m so glad you enjoyed it and just sorry it was for only one night, maybe next time..and what a glorious day for the wedding!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The fact that I have decided to give a review is testament enough as I have never stayed anywhere that would really warrant me bothering but Coppice View is different. Genuinely friendly and interesting owners who offer a warm welcome and make you feel that you are staying with friends. A lovely home feeling with the best breakfast I have ever had in B&B or Hotel, fresh, local, homemade with cake and biscuits in the room and ground coffee with fresh milk.
We stayed in the wonderfully unique (warm and cosy) Shepherd hut set in their garden with chickens a few yards away and a friendly little dog.
They offer what many seem to fail to do, an experience that is subtly perfect in a quiet location with good access for walking and a short drive from the wonderful Much Wenlock which is full of interesting small shops, friendly old pubs and historic buildings. A great location and a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The Shepherd hut is small but it does have under-bed draws and a couple of coat hangers and room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you're looking for both an amazing room and amazing breakfast - you've found it!

We Stayed in the shepherds hut for two nights and loved it. It's beautiful with a gorgeous, very comfy bed. They have underfloor heating and there was an extra electric heater to keep the chill off at night. It was snug and romantic.

The breakfast was another thing all together. If you appreciate truly delicious home cooked quality food- then this is the place for you. Sues fruit compote and home made granola are out of this world.!

We will be back

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you want a lovely and homely place to stay with impeccable food and very friendly hosts, then look no further. Sue and Mal provide the perfect room or for a stay with a difference - the fabulous shepherds hut is just the ticket! We love the personal touches of home made biscuits and cake in the room and the breakfast is wonderful! Great new bathrooms with fluffy robes and lovely bedding. Highly recommended everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscerningLadyCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely rural location, ideal for visiting local places of interest. Beautiful home with very firendly welcome. Excellent breakfast with local produce. Spacious room with large modern bathroom, spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed for one night, looking for something rather unique and quirky. I booked the brand-new shepherds hut online and found a most memorable stay awaited us.

From the wonderfully friendly hosts, the delicious cake and biscuits that were in the hut on our arrival and the home-made jams, tasty granola and vegetarian breakfast, I think this B&B is a pretty special place indeed!

And the hut itself isn't roughing it at all, with underfloor heating, tea, coffee, showers and wonderfully suitable traditional style bedding, I would say it was of a standard far beyond the price we paid. And it doesn't end there, with a really friendly (mucky!) dog and the tree-dwelling chickens, the house and it's garden charmed us instantly.

If you are visiting Shropshire or Much Wenlock, this is the place. If you are not, whatever you were doing probably wasn't that important anyway, and book a night here. It is fabulous.

Room Tip: The Shepherds Hut!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Much Wenlock hotels
1.2 mi away
The Fox Inn
The Fox Inn
#1 of 8 in Much Wenlock
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
The Raven Hotel & Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Much Wenlock
435 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gaskell Arms Hotel
The Gaskell Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Much Wenlock
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Plume of Feathers Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Wenlock Studios
Wenlock Studios
#1 of 6 in Much Wenlock
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Talbot Inn
The Talbot Inn
#3 of 6 in Much Wenlock
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coppice View B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coppice View B & B

Address: Coppice View Copse HILL | Homer, Much Wenlock TF13 6NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Much Wenlock
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Much Wenlock
Price Range: $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to the glorious Shropshire Hills and experience the tranquillity and luxury of Coppice View Bed & Breakfast. A relaxing rural retreat in beautiful surroundings, our country cottage in a small Shropshire village, is near to Much Wenlock and Ironbridge. Experience the award winning cuisine of the area and visit exciting attractions such as the Ironbridge Gorge, Wenlock Priory, Buildwas Abbey, the Severn Valley Railway and the many National Trust sites within easy reach. We welcome walkers and other outdoor enthusiasts to come and experience picturesque walks along the famous Wenlock Edge. Explore glorious South Shropshire and the delightful county town of Shrewsbury or just relax in the grounds listening to the birds and night time owls. We source all of our food locally, including meat from an award winning butcher, eggs from our own free range chickens and home grown vegetables. We home cook delicious breakfasts and bake our own homemade cakes, so there are always enticing smells to tempt you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coppice View B & B Much Wenlock, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing