We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Caer Urfa

Caer Urfa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caer Urfa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hanwood B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights.
Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful.
Tom and Dawn were excellent hosts and made our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2010

We spent four nights with Tom and Dawn - cut a day short because of the bad weather (snow and ice). Room was all we could wish for - clean with comfortable bed with warm duvet, tea and coffee making facilities with fresh milk provided daily. TV, radio and - if we wanted them - a good selection of DVDs. Clean and well provisoned bath room with good towels and soap and various lotions. Breakfast made by Tom to order with a good selection and plenty to eat. Easy car parking and convenient for Shrewsbury but in beautiful surrounding countryside. Tom and Dawn were excellent hosts with a very friendly and manner and easy conversation without being intrusive. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A really a good place to stay and we will certainly stay there again when visiting our family in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael_elves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Only stayed one night but was made very welcome by Tom and Dawn. Home from home witha lovely garden viewed from the room. Very clean and comfortable with all amenities. Great breakfast. Many many thanks to you both.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Comfortable, homely B & B with friendly hosts providing excellent breakfast. We were fortunate enough to have good weather, so breakfast was served on the patio in the beautiful garden

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Alison_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Third visit to this Top B & B, Nothing is to much trouble , Tom & Dawn just make you feel at home, The extended Balcony Room is great, Quality breakfast as usual But now you can enjoy it on the balcony, Easy parking & a great location, You will be Impressed !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelstonbowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Karen and myself stayed three nights at this lovely B&B , what a delight. The room was immaculately clean, the bed was so comfortable and the food was brilliant. Tom and Dawn could not be more friendly or helpful. A perfect place to base yourself to explore the area.We will definately stop with Tom and Dawn again.
Murray Winnell

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldSteelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We stayed at Caer Urfa for 8 days at the end of May. Our hosts, Tom and Dawn Meeks provide lovely,clean and comfortable accomodation in their home just south of Shrewsbury, Our room had a small private deck overlooking the rear garden where we were able to sit most mornings and again in the evening. Tom cooks a great home cooked breakfast using locally sourced products. The sausages are delicious and while we did not try his porridge, we understand it is the best. Tom and Dawn are a lovely couple who have good knowledge of the area and can assist you with your plans. Great sense of humour too! When we had to leave, we felt that we were leaving friends behind. We travel to the UK every year, and this B&B is one of the most enjoyable we have stayed at

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacktarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caer Urfa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caer Urfa

Address: 46 Woodlands Avenue, Hanwood, Shrewsbury SY5 8NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Hanwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hanwood
Price Range: $90 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tom & Dawn welcome you to Caer Urfa luxury 4 star bed and breakfast accommodation in the village of Hanwood. The guest house is well placed for the Shrewsbury area. Walking distance to the pub/shops and only 5 minutes to the town centre using the nearby park and ride for a hassle free stay. Easy access to the ground floor rooms from your car with private and secure parking. Quiet and peaceful location. Free Wi-fi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Caer Urfa Hanwood, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing