We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous darling!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of our wildlife pool from the decking of Kerry Cottage Hesterworth Holidays.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our wildlife pool from the decking of Kerry Cottage Hesterworth Holidays.
The deck at Kerry Cottage with picnic table and view over the Shropshire Hills AONB,  Aston on Clun. The living room at Kerry Cottage.  In the Shropshire Hill AONB Nr Clun.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of our wildlife pool from the decking of Kerry Cottage Hesterworth Holidays.
The deck at Kerry Cottage with picnic table and view over the Shropshire Hills AONB,  Aston on Clun.
The living room at Kerry Cottage.  In the Shropshire Hill AONB Nr Clun.
Route 3 of the Shropshire Way
View of Kerry Cottage from the pond with picnic table and good views of the Shropshire Hills.
Fully equipped kitchen.  Hesterworth Nr. Aston on Clun.
Sitting/dining room,  Kerry Cottage Nr. Ludlow.
Walking straight from the door route 3 of The Shropshire Way near by, Hopesay Common National Trust
Superking bed can be two single.  Near Ludlow.
Spring lambs in the Shropshire hills,  often seen from Kerry Cottage.
English Heritage's magnificent Stokesay Castle 3 miles away.
Stokesay Castle a fortified manor house dating from 13th Century.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tanya J
1 review
“Fabulous darling!”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a wonderful place to stay. Sheila and her husband were so friendly and helpful. The views were stunning and the arrival of a heron in the pond made for great bird watching. Lots of local info available in the cottage and the access to walks made it the perfect place to escape from the hustle and bustle of life. If only we could have stayed longer. Thanks to you both. From the siblings!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at Kerry Cottage, Hesterworth and for your lovely comments and feedback. Hopefully you will choose to stay sometime in the future.
Kindest regards
Sheila & Roger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent birthday stay”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here a few weeks ago, came down on a motorbike for the weekend. We used the Kerry Vale accommodation, great place to stay and in a fantastic location for visiting other places around Wales/Shropshire.
The cottage was very clean with coffee, tea, cereal, cakes and milk kindly provided upon arrival. Shelia came out to where we parked the bike to greet us and showed us around, told us all we needed to know and more. We discussed that we'd struggle to find somewhere to eat breakfast in the morning and Sheila kindly invited us into her home and made the most delicious full English for us! Definitely would stay again and have already recommended it to friends and family! Thanks Sheila.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
It was a delight to meet Alex & Vyas and we would be equally delighted to welcome them back again to this beautiful part of South Shropshire.
Thank you for your kind words, hope you enjoyed your day at Kerry Vale.
Best wishes Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy T
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat with stunning views”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kerry cottage was the perfect getaway for me. The cottage was comfortable and very well equipped with beautiful views from every single window. I was able to walk easily straight from the cottage, accessing the Shropshire Way within minutes. Other fabulous places to visit within easy driving distance. Carding Mill Valley with its lovely waterfall walk is a must and for more rugged and remote scenery try the Stiperstones stomp. For quaintness and quirky shops Church Stretton is also an attractive place to visit. Sheila was extremely friendly and helpful during my stay and was able to recommend good places to eat nearby. The cottage was extremely good value. I would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed you stay at Kerry Cottage and beautiful South Shropshire.
Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our peaceful surroundings and yet close to many wonderful places to visit. We would welcome you back anytime,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AndyWatte...
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Property was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Owner Sheila was very friendly and could not have been more helpful. Great location for us to visit the medieval gayer at Ludlow castle and would recommend for a lovely peaceful escape

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
It was a pleasure to meet you all and we would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard W
1 review
“Lovely Place to Stay!”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Idyllic location with lovely host. not short of things to do in the surrounding area. grateful for the stay. Thank you

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2016
Thank you for your review, hope we see you both sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you ”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can highly recommend a stay at Kerry Cottage. It is set in the most beautiful Shropshire Countryside and is extremely comfortable. I have stayed twice with Sheila and can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you Christine, we are so lucky to live in this beautiful area the trees are just starting to change to their lovely Autumn colours. Hope to see you early next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing