We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous relaxing break, beautiful views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe H
1 review
“Fabulous relaxing break, beautiful views”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Myself and my partner spent 4 nights at Hazel Lodge and really didn't want to come home! We had a wonderful, relaxing stay in a beautiful lodge that had everything we could possibly need. Victoria and her husband had thought of everything, and on arrival it felt like we had come into a family home as our every need was taken care of. The lodge is decorated beautifully but feels incredibly homely and warm. It overlooks gorgeous countryside surroundings and there is a local pub only 5 minutes walk away.
Victoria texted before our arrival suggesting nice places to eat and visit and demonstrated a strong desire to make our stay as great as possible.
Thanks again for allowing us to stay in your wonderful lodge and we will definitely come back again soon.
Zoe and Simon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2018
Thank you so much Zoe. Makes us feel
Happy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastline...
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The perfect base from which to explore the area.”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We (a family of 4) spent 6 nights at Hazel Lodge and couldn’t have had a more pleasant stay. The cabin was comfortably furnished and the heating was already on when we arrived, which was very welcome on a cold February afternoon). Everything we could need had been provided, from the basics (eg quality towels) to books and magazines, information about the area, toiletries, loads of comfy cushions and throws on the sofa, and a well-stocked kitchen. We used the kitchen a lot (and the local produce was fantastic) as the local pub that was just a short walk down the road (The Crown) which we’d been planning to frequent was closed. The views from the cabin were lovely, and even though other cabins were nearby, we never heard anyone.

There were lovely hill walks on our doorstep, notably the Clunton Coppice to Ladye Bank, and within a short drive (Radnor Wood). A little further afield were castles that our boys (aged 5,8) loved, eg Clun Castle, Hopton Castle, and Stokesay Castle, and also prehistoric hill forts eg Bury Ditches. We loved the Stiperstones (so dramatic) but had too little time at Carding Mill Valley. The Shropshire Hills Discovery Centre was expensive for what it was but did give us a good overview of the area through time.

Hazel Lodge was the perfect base from which to explore the area. The hosts were also really helpful when we had questions upon arrival and even sent a later text with suggestions of days out. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you for the review. We really
Appreciate your comments.
Sorry about the Crown being closed but the good news is there are rumours of it opening again very soon.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in the Lodge over the Christmas break and I cant say enough about the property! It is the most relaxing and home from home lodge I have ever experienced. There was everything you could wish for and more in the lodge, Victoria had decorated the lodge for Christmas which was stunning. Waking up in the morning and seeing the views out of the window was breath taking. We will be returning for sure, thank you for a relaxing stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time and letting us know about your experience.
We would love to have you come back and stay again.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia K
1 review
“Lovely relaxing stay will definitely be back”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Me and my other half stayed in the lodge for 4 nights and it was lovely and relaxing, the lodge is so tidy and homely everything you can think of is in the kitchen cupboards. There's a pub in walking distance and the views are lovely perfect for a little getaway. Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you Georgia, you were a great guest too. Do come back again.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila S
1 review
“Excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you want somewhere clean, comfortable , and well equipped, Hazel lodge is your place to stay.
There is all that you will need for a relaxing break in a quiet peaceful valley.
There were 4 of us and we all had a lovely time enjoying the Shropshire countryside, whilst property viewing!
Thank you Victoria for sharing your lovely home with us, we shall look forward to returning one day! Sheila, Don,Hay & Garry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Sheila you are Welcome back anytime. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for looking after the Lodge so well.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Brought tears to my eyes reading your review, thank you so much for your review. Thank you for looking after our home so well.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Damian R
1 review
“Beautiful lodge in gorgeous surroundings ”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself an my wife stayed at the lodge for 5 nights in June. The lodge is of a high standard with excellent amenities an facilities. It is set on a quiet site with a small stream running through it.
The owner provided us with excellent instructions and was on hand if required throughout. The small touches they provided really made our stay an we felt very welcome. The lodge has a well equipped kitchen, large living area with a very comfy sofa an large screen TV. The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable. There is a large balcony at the front with plenty of seating.
We really enjoyed our stay and it was just what we needed - a really nice lodge in a beautiful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you Damien for your positive review. We really appreciate your feedback and for looking after our Lodge so well.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing