We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in gorgeous surroundings”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Damian R
1 review
“Beautiful lodge in gorgeous surroundings ”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself an my wife stayed at the lodge for 5 nights in June. The lodge is of a high standard with excellent amenities an facilities. It is set on a quiet site with a small stream running through it.
The owner provided us with excellent instructions and was on hand if required throughout. The small touches they provided really made our stay an we felt very welcome. The lodge has a well equipped kitchen, large living area with a very comfy sofa an large screen TV. The bedrooms are spacious and very comfortable. There is a large balcony at the front with plenty of seating.
We really enjoyed our stay and it was just what we needed - a really nice lodge in a beautiful area.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you Damien for your positive review. We really appreciate your feedback and for looking after our Lodge so well.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahlcup...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully Furnished Lodge”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

If you are looking for total relaxation and peace and quiet this is the place for you. The lodge is beautifully furnished and the owner has thought of absolutely everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Personally we couldn't have stayed anywhere better. We took plenty of food and drink to make ourselves self sufficient and not having to look to find a shop. The lodge has a large fridge and freezer and every cooking utensil you can think of. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and for looking after our Lodge so well.

Kind regards

Cictoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Thank you for your review Mell we really appreciate your feedback and would not hesitate to have you back again.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenny K
1 review
“Perfect weekend away!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hazel Lodge is the perfect place to relax and unwind. It truely feels like a home from home and all the small touches helped to make it that extra special.

The location itself is perfect - quiet with stunning views but with plenty of things to see and do. We enjoyed scenic walks and had a wonderful sunday lunch at the Hundred House Inn as recommended in the guidebook.

The lodge is beautifully presented and has everything you could possibly want and more - the kitchen with its equipment and essentials is just amazing! By far the best kitchen in a rental! The living area is spacious but cosy and the sofa is so comfy -
with the TV entertainment package (sky + and netflix) it is difficult to move once sat down! The wifi connection is also excellent. The bedrooms are also well presented, both with en suite and a lovely spacious and powerful shower.

The hosts are also fantastic and extremely helpful. They helped with directions and letting us know where the nearest amenities are. All in all, it was the perfect weekend, in a perfect lodge with perfect hosts - thank you!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you sooo much Jenny we much appreciate your comments and thank you once again for leaving it so clean and tidy.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pollyanna...
Heswall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Luxury lodge stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely 3 night stay. Beautifully appointed accommodation with excellent wifi and satellite tv. Best equipped kitchen in a holiday let I've ever seen! Hope to visit again and stay longer so I can make use of all the gorgeous food in Shropshire and cook some great meals. Victoria was extremely helpful and the peace and quiet was just lovely.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words it really means a lot to us both. We would love to see you come back again.
Thank you

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louise272...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have had 3 fabulous nights staying at Hazel Lodge and will return home so relaxed. The lodge had everything we could need and is in such peaceful surroundings. It's a real home from home with lots to do locally and the information pack was very detailed and useful. Special mention to the amazing hot tub and fully equipped kitchen. We hope to visit again soon for another fab break.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We do value your comments and so pleased you had a wonderful time.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us that you have enjoyed your stay at Hazel Lodge.

Kind regards

Victoria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing