We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I used to have one like that!!”

Land of the Lost Content Museum
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I used to have one like that!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Three stories packed with everyday objects from Victorian times through to the 1990s, it's a trip through your memories of everyday life.The collection is in themed areas but this is no tidy museum. The exhibits are literally crammed and stacked in wonderful chaotic disorder which means the more you look the more you see. Music ( including guitars, recording equipment and the unforgettable Dansette record player) shopping,holidays,TV, toys and much more, in fact 32 different categories. a friend of the owner runs the cafe where you can enjoy a coffee surrounded by circus memorabilia and costumes, a test out strength machine, letters from Elvis Presley and a blouse that belonged to Marilyn Monroe. The owner Stella is so enthusiastic and knowledgable . My husband, who is not a fan of museums, wrote ' brilliant' in the visitors book and really meant it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nretiredBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    44
    6
    10
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Top Bonkers Place!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What an amazing place to visit, packed to the ceiliing with things from your childhood, sparks memories that you had forgotten - really is worth a visit, you could spend hours there and still not see everything, yes it is disordered but that just adds to the charm. Well worth the £5 admission fee

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The adverts for this are good but if you have a family it can prove expensive. A better place to visit is the nearby visitors centre. The simulated balloon ride is very good. Craven Arms is a good place to walk the hills are great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chaos”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Utter chaos are the only words I can think of. The place was badly overcrowded with all sorts of things from a bygone age with very little room to move around them. We decided to go to the cafe first, but the lady behind the counter spent the next five minutes talking to some other gentleman so we walked out.What a dump - keep well away.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Irfon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, wonderful place!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Walked through the door to be greeted with a friendly smile and advice on how to get the best out of our visit, proceeded through the higgledy piggledy exhibits (much better like this as you keep spotting other items in the same display that you hadn't spotted earlier) and found real gems from my youth that we've all thrown away (Bah!).

A delightful cafe offering refreshments and cake/sandwiches sits on the first floor with a friendly lady behind the counter.

A wondeful place to spend almost 3 hours (took us 2 3/4 hrs to view it all, and I'm sure we missed stuff)!

The collection is being added to weekly it seems as plenty of new stuff to peruse on our 2nd visit

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WorkSnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Land of the Lost Content Museum also viewed

 
Craven Arms, Shropshire
 

Been to Land of the Lost Content Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing