We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting for a relaxing get away.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craven Arms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goosefoot Barn Cottages
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had such a lovely time catching up with friends during our stay at Goosefoot Barn. Tim and Sally couldn't have been more welcoming with showing us around the place, offering suggestions for meals/drinks out, alerting us to the arrival of our grocery delivery and a homemade cake to tuck into! The cottage was in a beautiful setting in a very quiet and peaceful location (although that means local pubs and restaurants are not within walking distance, it was just what we wanted) with its own private garden which we were able to enjoy given our luck with the weather and the location is great for a really relaxed getaway. The cottage was very well equipped, clean and tidy. We will definitely be recommending Goosefoot barn to friends, families and colleagues. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmac297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - you certainly had the best of the recent weather! We hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from our third stay at Goosefoot barn. We stayed in Corfton cottage which as the bedrooms downstairs and the living room and kitchen upstairs. We enjoyed the beautiful view over the valley from the living room. great cake as usual. This time we enjoyed a local walk into the woods to admire the bluebells (unusually late this year). Games room well stocked with books, games and DVD's. We were also glad of the heating in this variable weather we've had. We certainly enjoyed the peace and quiet. As always, a lovely stay with family. It's great for local walks, visitis to Ludlow and Carding Mill valley. The local pub had some interesting beers on tap. Goosefoot Barn is a great place to stay for families with children. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookingmama076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We are pleased to hear that you all had a good time again. Sorry we weren't about to say goodbye but you clearly got home safely! Thanks for leaving the cottage so tidy on your departure. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

10 of our family just recently stayed at the goosefoot barn cottages for 2 nights, for a family wedding just around the corner at diddlsbury hall :) I speak for us all when I give this review as we all had an amazing weekend :)
This is the perfect place to stay if you love the countryside and being secluded :) Beautiful sights all around you, peaceful, lots of walks, lovely nature, lovely family, lovely cottages, nice and cosy :) We got a cake too which was really nice :} Games room for all guests, we all loved, lots to keep us occupied.
I must say, it snowed (alot!) on the day of the wedding that by the end of the night when driving back, our transport couldn't get up the hill. We had walked a mile up the snowy road in the freezing cold and dark but the family bless their hearts came and found us and drove us back home at 1'o clock in the morning! The day later, it had snowed more throughout the night and we could hardly get our cars out of the drive, again the family tried to help us with their car as they did the night before but it just wasn't happening.. so they called the local farmer and got a tractor to rope us out! If that isn't 5* then I don't know what is. Thankyou so much! All the best. xx

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchappydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We are glad to hear that the Goosefoot Snow Experience didn't spoil your stay! Thanks for a lovely review (and the photos really don't do the snow justice!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just had a family weekend here, renting two four person cottages and a two person. Just fabulous. Really friendly family who run it and all very relaxed yet run really well. Cottages superbly stocked kitchens, roomy, spotlessly clean throughout, towels and linen provided, torches, leaflets and local area books and maps all available in each cottage. Wonderful little touches like home made cake or mince pies in in the kitchen for arrival along with two pints of milk, tea and coffee. Plenty of dishwasher tablets, cloths etc plus toiletries in the en suite bath or shower rooms. Touches like that were so unexpected from a cottage rental and really made us smile. The place benefits from an amazing games room for use by all residents which includes a full size snooker table, darts, table football and hundreds of books, dvds, puzzles and games. The kids loved this. Situated up a country lane off the beaten track but with beautiful views and walks from the door we didnt feel the need to leave. Even managed to get a delivery from a local curry house on the sat night which was superb! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyPMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Glad you all had a great time - it was news to us that the local curry house would deliver big orders so thanks for that! Thank you for taking the time to comment - we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was a perfect cottage and location for a weekend sampling the delights of the Medieval Christmas Fayre at Ludlow just a few miles away. Diddlebury cottage was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. The delicious cake on arrival was an extra treat. Sue was very welcoming - and so were the lovely cats who would have made themselves very much at home on the sofa, given half a chance!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amandak650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to Goosefoot Barn again in the future. As for the cats; they know that they are not allowed in the cottages but will try their best to outwit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed in Corfton Cottage and would definitely recommend a stay here. It is the most beautiful location, the living area was upstairs with a large picture window with wonderful views down the valley. The cottage is so well equipped with everything to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean on our arrival. It is the most peaceful spot, the only sound to be heard at night was the occasional owl. The cottage had loads of helpful information about the area and was perfectly located for exploring such a beautiful part of the country. It was our second visit and hopefully not our last.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottages. It is most appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Heartedly endorse everything that has been said about Goosefoot Barn. We stayed in Munslow, a small cottage for two with adaptions for the disabled. Very comfortable and peaceful. Charming and helpful owners. Excellent produce to buy and the welcome cake was a nice touch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Craven Arms hotels
0 mi away
Stokesay Inn
Stokesay Inn
#3 of 10 in Craven Arms
133 reviews
0 mi away
Ashlea Pools Country Park
Ashlea Pools Country Park
#1 of 6 in Craven Arms
517 reviews
0 mi away
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Greenway Touring & Glamping Park
Show Prices

Been to Goosefoot Barn Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goosefoot Barn Cottages

Address: Corfton, Craven Arms SY7 9LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Craven Arms
Hotel Class:4 star — Goosefoot Barn Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Goosefoot Barn Cottages Craven Arms, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing