We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful self catering cottages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craven Arms
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Goosefoot Barn Cottages
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful self catering cottages”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Just had a family weekend here, renting two four person cottages and a two person. Just fabulous. Really friendly family who run it and all very relaxed yet run really well. Cottages superbly stocked kitchens, roomy, spotlessly clean throughout, towels and linen provided, torches, leaflets and local area books and maps all available in each cottage. Wonderful little touches like home made cake or mince pies in in the kitchen for arrival along with two pints of milk, tea and coffee. Plenty of dishwasher tablets, cloths etc plus toiletries in the en suite bath or shower rooms. Touches like that were so unexpected from a cottage rental and really made us smile. The place benefits from an amazing games room for use by all residents which includes a full size snooker table, darts, table football and hundreds of books, dvds, puzzles and games. The kids loved this. Situated up a country lane off the beaten track but with beautiful views and walks from the door we didnt feel the need to leave. Even managed to get a delivery from a local curry house on the sat night which was superb! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyPMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Glad you all had a great time - it was news to us that the local curry house would deliver big orders so thanks for that! Thank you for taking the time to comment - we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was a perfect cottage and location for a weekend sampling the delights of the Medieval Christmas Fayre at Ludlow just a few miles away. Diddlebury cottage was very clean, comfortable, well equipped and spacious. The delicious cake on arrival was an extra treat. Sue was very welcoming - and so were the lovely cats who would have made themselves very much at home on the sofa, given half a chance!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandak650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to Goosefoot Barn again in the future. As for the cats; they know that they are not allowed in the cottages but will try their best to outwit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed in Corfton Cottage and would definitely recommend a stay here. It is the most beautiful location, the living area was upstairs with a large picture window with wonderful views down the valley. The cottage is so well equipped with everything to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean on our arrival. It is the most peaceful spot, the only sound to be heard at night was the occasional owl. The cottage had loads of helpful information about the area and was perfectly located for exploring such a beautiful part of the country. It was our second visit and hopefully not our last.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geesefeet, Owner at Goosefoot Barn Cottages, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottages. It is most appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockenhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Heartedly endorse everything that has been said about Goosefoot Barn. We stayed in Munslow, a small cottage for two with adaptions for the disabled. Very comfortable and peaceful. Charming and helpful owners. Excellent produce to buy and the welcome cake was a nice touch. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GEW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Having taken many cottage holidays in England and Wales over the past 20 years I can say that the quality of accommodation gets better and better. Having said this there will always be some that stand out and even before you leave for home you are thinking about a return visit. Pinstones Cottage is one such place. From the moment we arrived 'till the time we left it was pretty near perfect. As has been said before Tim & Sally were friendly and helpful but not intrusive at all. The cottage was clean, comfortable and well equiped with everything we needed. The surrounding area is full of beautiful places to visit and in fact we did not manage to see all that we had planned. When we return to Shropshire we will certainly try to stay at Pinstones again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jakegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We stayed in Munslow Cottage, which sleeps 2 in very spacious accomodation. There is a large open plan entrace to the well equipt kitchen and living room. There is a well furnished double bedroom, with kingsize bed off the living area and also a large bathroom/wet room with walk in shower. All linen, including towels and tea towels are provided plus the little extras like handwash (kitchen and bathroom); even a trolly token on the key ring!
On arrival we had home made cake and milk, plus the breakfast box which I had ordered.
Our first visit to South Shropshire but it won't be our last - awesome scenery (and we love the Lake District) and plenty of walks with our dog. Ludlow is fascinating with its really old buildings. We also discovered the Ludlow Food Centre about 2 miles down the road - why would you need a supermarket with that on your doorstep?

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koolcat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Beautiful location with very well equiped cottage. On arrival spotless with homemade cake and milk in fridge so no need to go back out for food.

The owners were very relaxed and friendly stopping to chat without being intrusive.

The cottage is part of a small group in a courtyard of a very well converted barn and farm house in a very rural location.

All the facilities in the cottage were to a high standard with bed being extremely comfortable, flat screen TV in lounge with lots of channels. All rooms were spacious and couldn't be faulted.

To get to the cottage you take a long attractive rural lane to the top of the hill before dropping down slightly to the top of a valley where Goosefoot Barn is situated.

There are plenty of walking opportunities around the area, the good thing about this location was that our dogs could walk from the back door onto the footpaths without need for lead or car.

The games room was amazing with a full size snooker table, darts board, table football and plenty of books dvds and stuff for kids which was all free to use. The cottage had a very well put together library of local attractions and visitor info. (Goosefoot is well placed for acton scott working farm, ludlow, long mynd, Clun and Much Wenlock all being short drives).

Long and short of it is that lovely relaxing holiday during week of mixed weather.

I can't think of any downsides or negative comments and will look to stay at Goosefoot when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clemsgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Craven Arms hotels
0.0 mi away
Stokesay Inn
Stokesay Inn
#3 of 9 in Craven Arms
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashlea Pools Country Park
Ashlea Pools Country Park
#1 of 6 in Craven Arms
469 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cats Whiskers B&B
The Cats Whiskers B&B
#1 of 1 in Broome
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hopton House Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Greenway Touring & Glamping Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goosefoot Barn Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goosefoot Barn Cottages

Property: Goosefoot Barn Cottages
Address: Corfton, Craven Arms SY7 9LB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Craven Arms
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Craven Arms
Hotel Class:4 star — Goosefoot Barn Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Goosefoot Barn Cottages Craven Arms, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing