We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Craven Arms
Post
Inbox
Search

“Delicious Takeaway Food”

Razas Pizza and Curry House
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Craven Arms
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Description: Pizzas and curry house, licensed restaurant and takeaway. everything cook fresh to order by our award winning chef
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed close by on holiday and had a takeaway Indian meal that was absolutely delicious!! Would definitely recommend and would certainly buy there again.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bazzerman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Went without booking jn January on a Saturday night. Bigger on inside than it looks as about 10 tables in the back area. Service good - special mention to Natty who was efficient and friendly. Food was great. At last a local Indian that has some medium dishes with some proper heat. Restaurant was clean and loos were spotless. All good and reasonable price. Portions of main were generous but rice was small.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MrsDD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

During our stay near Craven Arms we tried some takeway pizzas and in-restarurant curries. Both dining experiences were great.

I was underwhelmed with the Pizza Takeaway Menu - a bit contrived I think - but credit where its due - both pizzas we had were generous, luscious and tasty. So four poeple shared 2 large pizzas (Farmhouse and Pepperoni) and there was plenty and delivery was quick as promised. Deffo do that again when we are next down there.

A couple of nights later (Thursday) we ate in the restauarant and enjoyed a tasty, fulfilling meal in light and airy surroundings with good service. Portions are good and the food is great. I had Punjabi Chicken which was fab. Relaxed, unhurried but as attentive as it needed to be. I can see why locals regularly frequent Razas, as witnessed by the steady stream of takeway pickups.

Street parking is easy. Recommended. I doubt that you'll be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2019

Excellent food and service. Staff very good. Food arrived quickly and was delicious. Highly recommended

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank Noddysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019

Excellent curry take away, very generous portions and very tasty food, with very good service, we did phone our order through before picking it up.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank QWERTTYYUIOPOJUYTFRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Razas Pizza and Curry House also viewed

Craven Arms, Shropshire
Craven Arms, Shropshire
 
Craven Arms, Shropshire
Craven Arms, Shropshire
 

Been to Razas Pizza and Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing