We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
 Enjoy  breakfast with wonderful views  of  garden & NT owned Hopesay Hill, on warm weather balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Enjoy  breakfast with wonderful views  of  garden & NT owned Hopesay Hill, on warm weather balcony
Comfortable seating in B&B bedroom. Wonderful view from B&B bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enjoy  breakfast with wonderful views  of  garden & NT owned Hopesay Hill, on warm weather balcony
Comfortable seating in B&B bedroom.
Wonderful view from B&B bedroom.
Garden entrance for Linley Cottage,  seating for breakfast on warm days, wonderful view Hopesay Hill
Sheep grazing nearby.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Craven Arms, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream7...
2 reviews
“Perfect.”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Sheila and Roger were the most welcoming and hospitable hosts that anyone could ask for. The accommodation was pristine and comfortable and the setting idyllic. Our breakfast was outstanding. We hope to visit again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2017
Thank you for such an amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our beautiful area and breakfast. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amie K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked to stay for the weekend while attending a wedding at Walcot Hall (just 15 minutes drive away). Sheila was very friendly and welcoming. We arrived very late on Friday and were welcomed very quickly and warmly. Breakfast on Saturday morning was lovely and there was plenty of space (and mirrors) for us to use when getting ready for the wedding. Sunday morning breakfast again was excellent along with warm and friendly conversation with the host. Would definitely recommend and visit again if we return to the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Hope you can come and visit us again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nannettec...
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable ideal for a short break”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Peaceful location with lovely views
Accommodation excellent with good amenities
Especially enjoyed the choices of beverages and Welsh cakes on the welcome tray
Spacious bathroom and plenty of hot water
Breakfast delicious with plenty of choice, our hostess was very thoughtful.
Not too far from main road, but ideal to escape the bustle of towns.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you for your delightful review! I am glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet and the B&B. It would be lovely to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Lydbury North, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remote, peaceful, relaxing.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very high standard of furniture, bathroom, etc. Everything well-presented. And if you want to get away from it all, couldn't be better.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed the area, if you want to get away from it all, yet within easy reach of amenities. It would be lovely to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maritorne...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean comfortable and yummy!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

High standard of cleanliness, comfortable room with kettle and free biccies. Super breakfast. Surrounded by lovely countryside. And of course Sheila is the best host in town!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your delightful review. I am glad you enjoyed the area and the B&B. We would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFED
Reading, England
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, and friendly host”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

So quiet, no road or rail noises at all, just the calls of the circling buzzards and kites. Perfect location if you want to get away from it all for a short stay, although there is always the good wi-fi if you feel the need to keep in touch with the outside world. Nice en-suite bathroom with standalone bath (no shower facility) and bedroom beautifully furnished and equipped, if a little on the small side. Ample parking space for several cars close to the rooms.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet, it must be different here to Reading. I always think it is nice to be able to have a bath when on holiday! such a treat! We hope to welcome you back at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emmamorga...
Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for a few days with my mum. Absolutely beautiful surroundings; great place to go to escape everything! The room was perfectly equipped and the breakfast each morning was delicious. The owner was very friendly and helpful; really made the stay great!
Close enough to nearby towns for activities. We visited Shrewsbury, Ludlow, Much Wenlock and more which were all lovely and great to explore. Ludlow food centre is a great place to go for delicious food.
I would definitely recommend this place and will be staying again!

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your lovely and helpful feedback, we do appreciate to live in such a beautiful area, yet close enough to nearby towns for activities and excellent places to eat. You were fortunate to see a deer around our wildlife pool, our neighbour says they live in the woods nearby. It was a delight to meet you both and we would be equally delighted to meet you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing