We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best night for a while”
Review of Addisons - CLOSED

Addisons
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best night for a while”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had a brilliant night. Went with my boyfriend as we were in the area. The staff were lovely, very friendly and polite. Manged to have three courses - very full after! But each meal was lovely, to start i had the homemade soup of the day which was pea and mint - that was lovely and had a very nice texture. For main i had the chicken special - the chicken was tender and cooked to perfection. For pudding I i had a treacle tart and ice cream - It was homemade and was by far the best i have ever tried! Will definatly be returning!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lousie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“amazing”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Been for a meal tonight and wat a great place to eat wonderful atmosphere wonderful staff and even more so excellent food! would recommend this restraunt to every one I know! we had lamb shanks that melted off the bone and the best sirloin steak ever! staff were very friendly polite! the chef made us feel welcome buy joining our table to make sure we all had a very present evening! 5 stars all the way highley recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tattymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrible place with very rude staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went here for a family birthday and were really disappointed by our experience. The service was absolutely terrible, incredibly slow, and rude with the waitress slamming down dishes on the table. The dishes come with either salad and vegetable and incredibly the vegetables come bacon mixed in - not good when you are a veggie and have ordered veggie dishes. The waitress was very rude about having to get more veg without bacon (you would have thought that the menu would explain that the veg come with bacon in).
The food is of average quality. Apparently the steaks were ok - although rare came out well done. The veggie cannelloni had no flavour and the pasta was completely overcooked.
Ambience felt very sterile. Will definitely not be coming back here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Eagle_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spot On”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Ended up going to Cleobury unexpectedly. Daughter found this place on the internet. Just what you hope to find when miles from home. Very very good quality food. Generous portions, but not off putting. The three deserts we tried, well, haven't had better. The place seemed crammed with very happy regulars.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“great people and great food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is a lovely restaurant tucked away in the small town of Cleobury. Food is excellent and it really is worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimf27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addisons also viewed

Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire
Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire
 
Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire
Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing