We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broome Park Farm B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Elms(Abberley)
$151
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kidderminster(Kidderminster)(Great Value!)
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor(Stourport on Severn)
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
162
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome made cakeson arrivalhome grownbaby lambslovely homemadegreat place for walksrelaxing nights sleepclose vicinityexcellent sizeexcellent hostessliving roomhomemade jamslocal producewarm welcomepot of teagreat accommodationshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Great little place, views of fields and cows in the morning. Kiddies play area. Friendly, all amenities, excellent breakfast. Ideal for a few days break exploring the surrounding countryside and villages.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobtdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed your whistle stop stay and hope you might return in the future to fully experience our peaceful location. Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

To coin a phrase probably one of the best B&B,s in the country. A working farm and so peaceful. Arrived Wednesday afternoon for a 2 night stay ,lovely welcome off Catherine and a very welcome pot of tea and cakes . The room was spotless and with so many touches you would expect in a 5* hotel ,loads of little bottles with lotions in . Bed was so comfortable slept like a log. At 75 I am no longer a big eater so just had fruit then bacon , egg and toast , but for the hearty eater fruit juice/cereals/ fresh fruit (it was strawberries and melon when I was there) and every breakfast thing you could think of bacon/eggs (various) mushrooms /tomato etc , and to finish off home made jam and marmalade. My family came from this area of Shropshire, Cleobury/Hopton Wafers /Stottesden /Beckbury and was doing research so I needed a central place to stay , what a wonderful place I found off Tripadvisor . Thank you Catherine for a lovely 2 nights, absolute perfection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WigginerWiganEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for such a fantastic review - I think I should get you to write all my copy! Perhaps you will return as you uncover more of your family history! Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have been to Broome Park Farm several times, our morning breakfast where we partake of locally produced food, then in the evening a shower and relax looking out at the working farm, even watching the hens and cattle slowly walikng past and a walk down the sleepy lanes sets us up for a relaxing nights sleep. When we are in the area we put on English Civil War Experiences at Lacon Childe School for Year 8. The wonderful time relaxing at Broome Park Farm sets us up ready for the next days battle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Thank you for your review and for dressing up in full regalia for me to take photos - I enjoyed learning about a time history about which I knew very little and you dispelled several misconceptions! Hope to see you again next year. Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

A perfect B&B. Warm welcome every time, very clean and comfortable rooms, superb breakfasts. Add to this a superbly peaceful location surrounded by beautiful countryside and convenient for attractions such as the Severn Valley Railway and the enchanting town of Ludlow.
This was our second stay at Broome Park and we have booked in again for an August break, need we say more?

Peter and pat

Room Tip: Only two rooms, have stayed in both and they are both excellent
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thnak you for the positive review, Peter. We look forward to welcoming you back in August - hopefully we will have glorious sunshine! Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

A perfect location, friendly welcome, two lovely bedrooms, lounge and dining room for our exclusive use, just right for our family break (Grandma, Grandad and two grandaughters, aged 7 and 9). Breakfast (including Old Spot sausage and bacon) was delicious, and the girls made full use of trampoline and zip-wire. They even helped to collect the eggs. Very highly recommended. Mick, Kate, Maria and Hannah.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I am still waiting for the eggs to hatch but will post photos of the chicks on my blog when they do! Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews