We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broome Park Farm B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

stayed at Broome Park Farm for the weekend of a wedding in nearby Tenbury Wells.We made a good choice since the hotels in Tenbury looked a little rough and certainly were noisy in the evening, but Broome Farm was the picture of tranquility. Lovely spacious room and a comfy bed. Fresh locally sourced ingredients for the perfect breakfast with lots of toast and tea. Special thanks to daughter Becky who served us breakfasts.....well trained!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peterwarwicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and Becky looked after you so well! Hope you had a great wedding too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 170 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying this should be a 5*+ place to stay. From arriving the welcome was superb coffee and cakes. The rooms which we had both are emaculate with every little thing thought of. Breakfast was very good. This was the sixth place I've stayed in this week including a 5* best western which pales in comparison to Broome park farm, and Rebecca is a credit to her parents we will stay again on our next visit to friends in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig0860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

I was sorry not to meet you on your epic journey and am so glad Becky took such good care of you! Hopefully we will meet when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here for one night as part of a Shropshire tour and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The house is lovely and the rooms are obviously cared for. Exceptionally clean and comfortable, nicely furnished and stocked with everything one could need (including fresh milk for tea and chilled bottles of water). Breakfast really showed off the local produce, with eggs, bacon and sausages coming from the farm itself, along with some terrific home-made jams. Well-worth seeking out for a short break; this is a cut above the typical B&B. The farm itself is a great place to spend some time, with curious cows, an exuberantly friendly dog and families of swifts raising chicks in the cracks of an old barn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EBWilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Thanks for a lovely review! I hope you you enjoyed your stay at Fishmore Hall too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed one night at Broome Park Farm, though I wish it had been longer!
Lovely building in a super location. The room and bathroom were large and perfect for us and our baby. Unfortunately the bed was not very comfortable, but somehow it didn't really matter or take away from everything else...
We enjoyed the tea and super cakes when we arrived, though we should have left more room for our excellent dinner that evening!
We are fairly new to B&Bs, having previously stayed mostly in hotels, but this was just right - relaxing with lots of charm. It was fun exploring the farm too.
The price was very reasonable. If we are back in the part of the world (which we hope very much to be), we'll come back here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatPea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

I am sorry to read that you found the bed uncomfortable and will take steps to see if I can improve the level of comfort, perhaps by replacing the mattress. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to put it to the test! Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

What a great welcome, tea and homemade cakes. My 11 year old daughter enjoyed feeding the animals. Breakfast was fab and overall stay was great. Would thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review - it's much appreciated. The lambs are enjoying being out in the paddock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Broome Park Farm while doing some house-hunting in the area. It was a last minute decision to book...but a good one.

Catherine is very friendly and welcoming without being overpowering. We were settled in with a proper pot of tea (in a teapot!) and some truly excellent homemade cakes. One thing is for sure - you won't leave hungry.

Our room was well furnished with terrific views over the farm's land and was warm and cosy. We also had a novel experience - using an electric shower that actually works. Usually they are somewhat dribbly affairs - but not here. A proper power shower.

Breakfast was wonderful. Lovely thick bacon and perfectly poached eggs. Delicious.

In addition I think the price paid for the service received was very reasonable. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UK_Author
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback - I hope you are successful with your househunting! Good luck with the bees!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a lovely stay at the farm.Catherine was a perfect hostess. Her cakes are to die for and her breakfasts simply scrummy. The accomodation was comfortable, clean and tidy. Beautiful scenery greets you and the only noise you hear are sheep and cows.
My boys loved helping out with the hens, feeding the new lambs and pigs and playing with Mack the dog.There is so much to keep kids occupied.It is a fantastic base to see the surrounding areas and try local produce.
Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbroomepark, Owner at Broome Park Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Thanks for antother great review! I am really grateful to all my guests who take the time to give feedback - you are my best advertisements and I do appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Broome Park Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broome Park Farm B&B

Address: Broome Park Farm Catherton Road | Broome Park Farm, Cleobury Mortimer DY14 0LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Cleobury Mortimer
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Cleobury Mortimer
Price Range: $73 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful farmhouse accommodation in a tranquil rural setting, close to the small town of Cleobury Mortimer. Guests can relax in our spacious, comfortable en-suite rooms and enjoy wonderful home cooked local food. We produce our own sausages, bacon and free range eggs along side home made preserves and honey and our own apple juice from the orchard. Homemade cakes and tea or coffee served on arrival. Ideal for walkers, cyclists and families. Separate guest entrance and own sitting and dining rooms. Easy access to Ludlow, Bridgnorth, Ironbridge and Much Wenlock as well as The Severn Valley Railway, West Midlands Safari Park and Wyre Forest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Broome Park Farm B&B Cleobury Mortimer, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing