We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hopton Crown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Elms(Abberley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
George Hotel(Bewdley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveler rating
241
362
219
102
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
362
219
102
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe early bird menuwowcher dealnight breakcourse meala living social dealribeye steaktwo nightsroaring fireenjoyable staykipperslovely areaclee hillfood was lovelylovely weekendfull english breakfasttea and coffeerelaxing break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
692 - 697 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Crown Inn is on the Kidderminster/Ludlow Road just short of Clee Hill with its magnificent views across to Wales. The welcome was very friendly in The Crown,the food fairly good and the service and the Dining Room were both very good. The bedroom and beds very comfortable but surprisingly no heat in the bathroom. On the morning of our departure there was no hot water which made for some difficulty and little concern from the staff. However, overall my wife and I enjoyed the stay which helped make a very good anniversary celebration.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geofffarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

As you can probably tell from the differing reviews, this establishment has both highs and lows. Food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent, would highly recommend. However, when it came to breakfast, we seemed to be in a different establishment . There was a very strict (unwelcoming?) policy about either continental, or English (unless you wanted to pay extra). Little choice (eg no scrambled or poached eggs) and food was obviously already plated up, as it arrived within seconds of ordering. Our room also left a lot to be desired; small old fashioned tv, taps not working properly, little hanging space, insufficient lighting (not enough to be able to read). Bed was comfortable and room was warm. Bar was rather noisy and not a relaxing place to have a drink. The staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful. We were on a wowcher deal (as I'm sure most other people were) and this represented ok value for money. As others have said, wouldn't want to pay the full rate. With a bit of an update and a rethink on the breakfast policy, this could be a lovely place.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Beatbaby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Had a fab stay here - local pub put on a fab firework display and barbeque. Loved the real fire in the bar and breakfast was lovely. We also chose to dine there in the evening as they had an early bird offer up till 7 I think which was lovely

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very friendly staff,excellent food and good selection of beers ,clean comfortable rooms good location within easy reach of Tenbury and Ludlow 10 minutes away probably could do with upgrading tv and mobile signals if you use them but all in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Cask beer excellent as is the food (parfait out of this world) good menu's and service. No problem encountered taking our airdale terrier with us he was made welcome too.Room nice and cosy.Locals (hunting shooting and fishing brigade) superb even supplying us with a soperg oven read partridge to take home at a very good rate.Hoping the owner might need a manager soon.! Will be back early spring i hope.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodbeerdrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews