We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corncroft Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corncroft Guest House
Ranked #1 of 15 Witney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've stayed here a few times now but managed to leave a review - but a recent poor experience elsewhere in Witney, prompts me to congratulate somewhere that gets it right.
Friendly host, very clean, comfortable beds, good breakfasts
Bathrooms not the largest but good showers and spotlessly clean

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clanc00per
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    31
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
121
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location for Blenheim Palace, well worth a visit. Nice village location with plenty of pubs within walking distance, would recommend the Angel. The host at the corncroft was very helpful and cooked a lovely breakfast. King size fourposter bed was lovely and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We chose this B&B firstly because it was so close to the Wychwood Brewery were we had booked a tour and secondly because of the excellent reviews on here and we were not disappointed. Very comfortable clean room, fantastic breakfast and a wonderful host. The location is quiet but within easy reach of the town centre and the bus stops right outside. Would recommend it to anyone and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed overnight on Saturday as we were in Witney for a party. Lovely comfortable bed and clean room.......added extra of hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee! Breakfast was excellent. Five minutes walk from the centre and at the quiet end of Corn Street so no noise at night. Fully booked that night and I can understand why. Would recommend the Corncroft to family and friends. Thanks to Richard and his staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Richard is a great host and we really enjoyed our one night stay. Had time allowed we would have stayed longer. The bed was very comfortable as was the guest lounge and the breakfast was wonderful. A great selection and cooked to perfection. The b&b is easy walk into town and there is a lovely local pub across they road if you don't want to walk the 10 minutes into town. The house is beautifully furnished and spotless. We arrived wet and cold to a lovely welcome and a warm room. Would stay there again and recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janchrisby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here with friends (three rooms in total) and all were sumptuously furnished with a lot of nice touches. As other reviews note, Richard is very friendly and helpful and we all agreed we would definitely stay again if coming to Witney. The Wychwood Brewery is less than five minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Room 3 is smaller than rooms 1 and 4, which are generous. Room 1 has a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We booked 3 rooms in the Corncroft for friends attending our wedding this March. Richard was very accommodating of the guests arriving at different times of the day, and remained cheerfully professional regardless of the hour. Our friends couldn’t say enough good things about the rooms, the welcome and the breakfast.

Room Tip: attic rooms have a charm of their own
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loola776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Witney
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Witney Hotel
2.4 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oxford Witney Hotel
Oxford Witney Hotel
#4 of 7 in Witney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Fleece
The Fleece
#5 of 7 in Witney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corncroft Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corncroft Guest House

Property: Corncroft Guest House
Address: 69-71 Corn Street, Witney OX28 6AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Witney
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Witney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corncroft Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Corncroft Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corncroft Guest House Hotel Witney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing