We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of New Yatt Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Witney, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne3120
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate a combined 21st and 60th birthday. The property was amazing, it was beautifully equipped. I cannot think of anything that was missing. The grounds are lovely, the furnishing all beautiful but homely. The kitchen is huge. We sat 13 comfortably around the table and there was plenty of space. The bedrooms are large and the bathrooms are really lovely.
I must mention the chef and waiter who came in and cooked and waited on us on Saturday evening. The food was absolutely lovely - the goat’s cheese starter was fantastic. If you need a chef we would definitely recommend Paul Barnard from Tailor-Made Top Nosh.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: I loved the attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton D
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Words almost fail me”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

But not quite, thankfully....
An incredible place, totally recommend it for a large family stay, or like us, a group of friends getting together. There were 7 adults and 5 kids in our group, and all of us found the place a total marvel. The owners have clearly done their research into what makes a perfect rental place, and in many respects have gone the extra mile. Even small touches like 400 DVDs, dimming lights all over the place, lights on stairwells, tons of utensils in the kitchen, bathrooms fully kitted out...the list goes on and on. We were there for 2 nights and were desperately sad to leave. I'd thoroughly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseFay
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectations were exceeded.”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just turn up and enjoy this well furnished well equipped home. Our group for this birthday celebration ranged from 2 years to 70years!! Enjoy exploring the different staircases leading to a myriad of rooms and count how many times people exclaim wow.
Our little ones had no problem with the stairs, they always come down on their bottoms...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
1 review
“Completely Faultless, wish we were still there!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I just wanted to write you a quick note to say thank you so much for lending us your house, we loved it!

It was absolutely perfect, had everything we needed (and more!) Everyone commented on how comfortable the beds were and all the attention to details that made our stay all that more amazing.

Thank you so much again and sorry for not writing in the visitors book but please use this on your website or whatever, we would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meyoursus
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I was recently lucky enough to spend sometime at New Yatt Farm.
A bunch of friends met up for a reunion. How perfect this place was!!!!
The property looks beautiful and your not disappointment when you enter into the property.
Extremely homely and comfortable feel about the place. The kitchen is outstanding!!!
This would be a perfect place for a family reunion/get together. Kitchen is outstanding with everything you could possibly need.
The outdoor space is amazing for adults and kids.
The outdoor fire pit was fab!!!!
The owners have thought of everything, the reason I say that is because even though the place feels so homely when you check out the bedrooms you won't be disappointed. The bed linens are hotel quality. Lovely crisp bedding and lovely soft towels.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahambis...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! FAULTLESS, WE WILL BE BACK!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

8 of us rented the house for a team meeting, we work for a large blue chip global company. As it was colleagues I needed somewhere that was of a high standard and where everyone could have their own room. The house was as immaculate as a hotel, with The White Company bathroom products and beautiful towels and bedssheets. The house has been renovated to pristine condition whilst keeping all the beams and charm of the orginal buliding. The garden was a great size with a large table a seating area which allowed us to have a BBQ in the evening. The owners could not have been more helpful as I contacted them several times beforehand with questions. It is perfect for team meetings, family occasions or anything with a large number of people attending. We could not fault it and would not hesitate to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debsy32
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This house was amazing with everything you could possibly want and more. The outdoor space is also fantastic with a superb fire pit. The owners did everything they could to make our weekend special. It is a perfect place for exploring Woodstock or just enjoying the house!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing