We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Witney

“£7.40 for a baguette. Seriously?!”
Review of Delice

Delice
Ranked #3 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Witney
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

£7.40 for a baguette. Seriously?! Nice enough people but come on. Either you’ve made a huge mistake or I won’t be going back.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank kkPed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
306jakem, Owner at Delice, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi sorry for your experience, this would’ve been a mistake that I am sincerely sorry about.
I hope you come again to experience a flawless experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2019 via mobile

Every Saturday my daughter and her friend meet up in this cafe, the owner and staff look after them so well. They really enjoy the food and the atmosphere in there. I would highly recommend this cafe to anyone. The friendliest cafe in Oxfordshire.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Dominic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

Lovely food (had breakfasts), good value for money, well looked after by staff, super friendly owner. Will definitely be returning and may well be our regular breakfast go-to from now on

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank 658hannahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

Very friendly welcome and amazing sandwich. I had chicken bacon and avocado- freshly made with very good quality fillings. Will definitely return!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank SophieEmilia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Fab food, servers have triffic sense of humour:-) special treats to eat and drink. Very dog friendly.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank peterlingmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delice also viewed

Witney, Oxfordshire
Witney, Oxfordshire
 
Witney, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing