We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beeches
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Witney
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Fleece(Witney)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Swan & Minster Mill(Minster Lovell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Hotel(Charlbury)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
90
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bswimming pooltown centredvd playerbowl of fruitbeautiful large roomjacuzzi type bathbiscuitslovely fluffy towelsbreakfast was excellentbottled waterwe've stayedone night stayvisiting witneyfree wififull english breakfastdouble room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 92 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This a lovely place. The Beeches is immaculate, peaceful, comfortable and the food was delicious.

Availability of parking is a bonus.

Your hosts are welcoming and helpful.

I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarffyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our first visit to The Beeches but it wont be the last. We stayed for one night in an excellent double and twin room which were very comfortably furnished and had everything you would find in an expensive hotel. The quality of the Beeches makes it a real bargain, excellent value for money. It is very well situated for the centre of Witney and a perfect place to stay if your visiting Oxford and it's surrounding area. Our breakfast, full English of course, was most enjoyable
Thanks to Diane and Steve for a most pleasant stay see you again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our short stay at The Beeches: it was excellent value for money, and we received a first rate service. The room that we stayed in was spacious, and we had everything that we could have wanted, plus some luxuries beside (large jacuzzi bath, double basins being the most outstanding). Located in a quiet area with established and friendly local hosts, we would recommend this lovely B and B to people visiting Witney and the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Recommend the King Room
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyandMatt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first time staying at The Beeches, it's an ideal location for the centre of Witney. Our room was huge, and very comfortable, the bathroom was fantastic especially the jacuzzi bath! We very much enjoyed the full English breakfast too. Many thanks to Diane and Steve and we look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at The Beeches for one night and were made extremely welcome - our double room was very comfortable and beautifully presented with lots of thoughtful extras. We took advantage of a glorious lie-in followed by a delicious home-cooked breakfast at The Angel - where again the service could not be faulted. The Beeches is set in the middle of the bustling market town of Witney with everything you could possibly want close at hand - however, you would think that you were staying in the countryside as it is very peaceful at The Beeches. A B&B that is well worth a visit - keep up the good work Di and Steve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews