We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wantage
Post
Inbox
Search

“Food good enough, service very amateurish!”

Wildwood Restaurants
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Wantage
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They tried hard and were perfectly nice and willing, but starter came after main course, cocktail was mis-made and we had to get our own cutlery. Still, they took all the wrong things off the bill. Not very professional but more just daft and amusing than genuinely annoying.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichaelBennett1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Busy but did not affect the service. Good to see a restaurant so popular. Small car park accross the road and plent of other car parks within a couple of minutes walk.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met a friend for lunch at Wildwood Kitchen Wantage. Service was very good I.e. friendly and helpful and patient. We took you time ordering as we were chatting. Lunch excellent, desert scrumptious. Had very relaxing pleasant time at Wildwoodkitchen. We'll be back soon.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank csmyth2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just had my first good experience of Wildwood. Each other visit has been rife with food mistakes, poor service, and generally a very miserable time, but things seem to have improved. I haven't been back for about 2 years, having been put off completely, but I would now consider returning again. The food was prompt and delicious, the service was attentive but not overbearing, and it was a pleasant atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank qwerty2721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great pizza, and lots of choices for everyone, even picky eaters! really nice atmosphere too. Highly recommend for families.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Restaurants also viewed

Wantage, Vale of White Horse
Letcombe Regis, Wantage
 
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
 
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
 

Been to Wildwood Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing