We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wantage
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice salad”

Wildwood Restaurants
Ranked #14 of 51 Restaurants in Wantage
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Met friends for an early dinner, great service, used our vouchers which made it super value. Nice fresh salad with salmon, great coffee.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our meal at Wildwood, the service was good, I do prefer my spaghetti bolognese with more meat though. Also you should maybe add a normal chocolate brownie option to the adults desert menu not just an orange flavoured one. Terry's Chocolate orange is the only acceptable product for those two flavours to be mixed. Sorry I had to use a 100 Characters minimum for this review.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scenic55326561195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice food, good atmosphere and excellent service from Rob. Would definitely recommend and will return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leonf832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did the meal and cinema deal. Food was ok. But once again the cinema was UNBEARABLY hot. Mentioned it to staff who said it hadn’t been mentioned before but that’s just not true.....there’s a review on here saying the same from 2017. Plus I’ve told them several times!! Such a shame as the cinema is a good idea ......but sauna like temps are awful. I’m cancelling my future bookings until I hear they’ve sorted it

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicole0134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic lunch for my friends birthday...great food..staff very friendly...nice atmosphere

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yesloreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildwood Restaurants also viewed

Wantage, Vale of White Horse
Letcombe Regis, Wantage
 
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
 
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
Wantage, Vale of White Horse
 

Been to Wildwood Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing