We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“visitors from Australia”
other travelers have booked this property
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB SHOWER ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
LOVELY SUNNY MAY MORNING SHOWING TUCKED AWAY CABIN
FRESH AS A DAISY AFTER THE REFURB
SHOWER ROOM
PEACEFUL SECLUDED AFTERNOON TEA  'AL FRESCO' OVERLOOKING THE LAKE
AUTUMN
Our marvellous kites
RED KITE PERCHED IN THE BLACK POPLAR BY THE LAKE. I WILL EAT MY HAT IF YOU DONT SEE ONE!
A COSY ADDITION FOR CHILLY DAYS. SO WARM IN THE WINTER
VIEW OF MOTHERS AND DAUGHTERS ACROSS THE LAKE BRED BY US
SHADES OF GREY THEME
THROUGH THE GATE TO STEPS DOWN TO THE LAKE. LOVELY PICNIC AREA
TRANQUIL TIME
SPRING
April 2016. CABIN IN THE BACKGROUND
APRIL/MAY BLUEBELL GLORIOUS TIME IN THE CHILTERNS
Keeping his toes warm
HOLLYHOCK TIME. ALL SELF SEEDED SO SHAME TO PULL THEM UP!
PERCY PHEASANT WAITING FOR BREAKFAST
MAY TIME
DUAL COLOUR LABURNUM
FEB 2014. SPRING WILL BE EARLY I THINK
Pink bells and relics
XMAS EVE COLOURFUL WINTER SUNSET BEHIND THE CABIN
First time spotting  a tree creeper by the lake
MAGNOLIA CHARLES RAFFEILL. HUGE MARCH BLOOMS
OVER THE  ROCKERY WITH CABIN IN THE BACK GROUND
BEAUTIFUL GOLD FINCHES BY THE CABIN WINDOW
February snowdrops behind the cabin
HOLLYHOCK DRIVE TO THE CABIN
Summer patio roses
Chiltern bluebells in the mist
CABIN TUCKED AWAY ON RIGHT  LOVELY MAY MORNING
Regular visitor the green woodpecker
Fabulous colour again next to the lake
Nellie in the snow drops
NEW INTERIOR REFURBISH
MY VALENTINE PRESSIE
WELL HERE WE ARE IN BEST BIB AND TUCKER
CABIN ON THE RIGHT
CABIN FROM ABOVE WITH MAGNOLIA
READY TO PARTY
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Thame, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alan H
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“visitors from Australia”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

A lovely welcome from Theresa at the end of a long day. The hospitality was first class and accomodation perfect.
Now at home we are trying to replicate in a very small way the beautiful gardens at Town Farm, the garden was a highlight of our visit to the area, so much variation and different things to enjoy, would dearly have loved to been able to roll it up and bring it back with us.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G00S3Y
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in The Cabin”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We were fortunate enough to enjoy a lovely stay in the Cabin now that Theresa and Jim are no longer running the B&B in the main house. The location is extremely tranquil and picturesque, great for getting away form it all. The Cabin is ideal for a private self catering stay and is finished and furnished to a high standard. This made the whole experience for us perfect.

In the morning you can look forward to being close to your natural surroundings, watching the ducks take to the lake and enjoying the award winning gardens. Being only a short drive to the beautiful city of Oxford, I would thoroughly recommend a stay in The Cabin.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lalallama
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I stayed here with my mum when we visited Art in Action and it was a lovely base for our trip. Theresa made us feel very welcome and made us a cup of tea on arrival which we enjoyed by the lake. Our room was comfortable and had everthing we needed - hairdryer, tea and coffee - and there was even a supply of fresh milk. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty (especially the home made bread!) and nothing seemed to much trouble. I would recommend Lakeside and will certainly visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such warm hospitality”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my two sister-in-laws stayed here for our annual walking weekend. We had a wonderful stay due to such warm hospitality from both Theresa and Jim. We had arrived soaked to the skin after a very wet walk; Theresa made us a cup of tea and made us feel very welcome and also dried our boots off over night ready for the next day's walk. Lovely full english breakfast by Jim and homemade bread both mornings. A lovely cottage and beautiful gardens. There was also a decanter of sherry in our rooms. Thank you very much for a lovely stay, we will definately be back!

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Made to feel at home”
Reviewed May 14, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 2 nights and cant fault anything,Theresa and Jim and Nelly the dog made our stay very enjoyable.Lovely rooms,comfortable beds and great breakfast.I would recommend Town Farm Cottage to anyone.Very peacefull and well run.Thank you so much.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawnjerri...
1 review
“Excellent, homely bed and breakfast”
Reviewed March 19, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We stayed for only a weekend but wished it was longer excellent hosts, comfy beds, white cotton sheets,great breakfast, wished we visited later in year to see the garden in full bloom, loved the boxing hares, wildlife a real treat in early morning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorrainek...
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting. Charming hosts”
Reviewed March 5, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the lodge for 4 days in early February and I cannot recommend it highly enough. The setting is beautiful, the lodge itself is warm and cosy and Theresa is helpful and friendly. We had breakfast at the house everyday as the B&B wasn't fully booked and it was delicious. The homemade bread and jam and cooked breakfast was yummy. We will definately be back to see how the garden looks in different seasons. What a blissful place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing