We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Thame Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Bracknell
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very polite, efficient and helpful. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable without pretentions. Towels and soap were provided but nothing else in the way of bathroom toiletries so bring your own! Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    51
    23
    24
See reviews for
87
74
21
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Avoid unless you are going to be so drunk that you wont notice the rank smell of BO and cheesy feet, or noisey hot water pipes that sounds like a train speeding through your room at all times of the day and night or the dry, hard muffin and warm milk and cereal you get for breakfast. However the Burger King next door and the petrol stations offer a welcome relief the miserable staff at the Travelodge - although don't try and eat your Burger King in the Little Chef seating area - major no, no!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Thame hotels

Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived late on Monday 22nd July after a long drive up from Dartmouth to celebrate my partners daughters' graduation the next day. If you remember this was during a fine spell of hot weather and warm nights.

The hotel is a 15 minute drive from Oxford but this is well worth the saving in cost from one of the city hotels. Good access and plenty of parking. Fuel station nearby and restaurant.

The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Due to my partner being a tad claustrophobic she needed the windows opening. A short while after requesting this someone came with a key to unlock the window. Great!

Very comfy bed. The room was set up as required with a good comfy second bed for a child. Sufficient towells and tea/coffee facilities. I also commented that the room size was much larger than I expected too.

In the morning the friendly staff were cheerful and interested in our day ahead. Some more expensive hotels could learn a thing or two. Overall a thoroughly pleasurable and restful experience. Well done Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was clean and the bed comfy and the staff helpful. walking into thame was a easy if you cut through the supermarkets car park and staying at the sleepy hollow annex would cut out the busy roundabout. The only niggle would be the disabled bathroom, a shower cubicle would be easier than a bath. I would be very happy to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our two evenings at Thame Travelodge were comfortable, welcoming and refreshingly relaxing. The facilities were excellent, the staff especially friendly and overall we were very pleasantly surprised!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Be careful if you book a twin room as you will either get a double or a double with a very uncomfortable zed-bed next to it. I checked and double-checked when I booked, and before we arrived, and they still got it wrong. They didn't seem to care much when I raised it as an issue when we checked in. Poor customer service. I will avoid Travelodge in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
6 Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Thame Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Toby H, we’re really sorry to hear that you were not allocated the room you were expecting. We would like to be able to look into this for you. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have followed this link from Tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed in a number of Travelodge's in Oxfordshire recently [Peartree, Bicester] and Thame has got to be my favourite. A lovely refurbished quiet room, with a very comfortable bed. Staff were very lovely, and a 'Little Chef' next door for a decent hot meal. Note: if you cant sleep in complete darkness like myself bring a night light! Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank FlowerPot202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thame
0.6 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#3 of 3 in Thame
56 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
610 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Thame Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Thame Hotel

Property: Travelodge Thame Hotel
Address: Long Crendon Road, Thame OX9 3SB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Thame
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Thame
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Thame Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Thame Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Oxford Travelodge
Travelodge Thame Hotel Oxfordshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing