We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our family get together”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Red Kite Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Farm entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Kitchen
Farm entrance
Living room
Lounge/ Dining room
Patio
Lounge/ Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Interior
Kitchen
Bathroom
Twin bedroom
Field surrounding the cottage
View from balcony in the double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Thame, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for our family get together”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely house really well equipped. Perfect for our stay with realtaives over from Canada for a family occasion. Lovely views of the countryside and really well situated . Communication with host was excellent. Would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Im so glad our cottage suited your needs! We would be delighted to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m5hicks
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage in stunning surroundings”
Reviewed February 25, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a lovely week here for half term. Very welcoming and the owners were extremely helpful. The cottage had everything we could need and is of a very high standard. Lots to do and see we visited the towns of Thame and Wadlington and over our stay we also visited the following NationalTrust’s:-
Hughenden, Stowe, Great Coxwell Barn, White Horse Hill, Ashdown House, Basildon Park, Lardon Chase (where we happened to stumble upon George Michaels Oxfordshire Home in Goring Gap), Greys Court, Upton House & Gardens and Ashridge Estate.
The farm location is very idyllic and we would definitely return in the warmer months to experience the long lazy evenings on the private patio.
Would highly recommend without any hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryandia...
Condom, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Comfortable nest”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We have stayed at Red Kite Cottage a few times, as it is ideally placed for visiting family. We love the spacious open plan, well-equipped ground level, and the lovely view. It is very quiet and private, but Georgina our host is easily contactable should we have a need. On our last visit she rustled up a high chair and travel cot for a visiting baby. Ceiling height upstairs might be challenging for tall people. We would definitely book again. Thame (local town) is very nice, with market, good shops etc. good pubs locally. Easy access to M40.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Georgina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bindon C
1 review
“Remarkable Property, location ,”
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This cottage is amazing, nothing overlooked by the owners to ensure the
“ HOME from HOME” experience.Interior decor,design and furnishings generate
an immediate feeling of comfort and coziness . Before arrival we wondered if we needed to take anything , don’t bother it’s all there, even a generous welcome pack
to get the holiday off to a good start. Congratulations to our hosts Tom & Georgina
who top the “Holiday Let “mleague.( p.s. “I am not a relative “ )

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. Hopefully they will encourage others to come and enjoy what you did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amhand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equipped comfortable”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a lovely short week here recently. Lovely house. Quiet, comfortable and well equipped. Bed was very comfortable with views across the fields. What a fantastic welcome pack!!!
Pet friendly. nice walk on bridle path. Access across sheep field at rear of property.
Hubby who's a runner found lots of good routes.
Bus from end of drive to Oxford. Lots of national trust properties close by.
Owner Georgina very pleasant, willing to help / advise but equally very happy to just let you get on with it! Fab!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you, im glad you enjoyed yourselves. Your husband made me feel very unfit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwhunter1...
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A peaceful and relaxing location. Clean and organised rental with everything you need at hand. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you, i hope you enjoyed your trip to Somerset too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you. Im glad you all were able to relax and enjoy yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing