We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oxford Belfry
Nearby Hotels
$1,019
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$111
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,860)
Filter reviews
1,860 results
Traveler rating
759
656
268
110
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
656
268
110
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsq hotelsspa breaktennis courtsspa facilitiesbreakaway clubsteam roompark and ridereception staffboth nightsbar menubuffet stylecourse dinnerwalk in showerrestaurant staffwedding partylounge areanight break
Filter
Updating list...
1,303 - 1,308 of 1,860 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I spent a lovely spa weekend here at the beginning of February with a group of 6 girls. It was our second time - we had enjoyed it so much first time round and found the whole package such good value that we wanted to come back. Once again our rooms were upgraded - really nice, comfortable, spacious rooms. And we also received complimentary wine, chocolates and a bottle of bubbly with our lunch. We were especially impressed with the quality of the evening meal but there was plenty of variety at all the meals - lucky that there is a swimming pool and gym to work off the calories! The staff couldn't have been nicer, despite our complicated checking out processes with everyone paying individually. My only criticism was that the heating came on during the night so got a bit stuffy in some of the rooms, and the quality of the spa treatments was a bit variable depending on which member of staff was doing them - mine were excellent but one or two of my friends were a bit disappointed compared to last time. But for overall enjoyment factor 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBjwhite, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Catherine B,
Thank you for much for your review of your stay. I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your second stay with us as much as the first and were so well looked after. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Julian White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here to celebrate my nieces wedding in June 2012, sorry for delay, she had her wedding there too which was lovely. Rooms lovely, clean and spacious. Other family members had suites, they were also fab, couldn't find a fault.
We ate in the restaurant the night before, food was lovely, breakfast was out of this world, I would recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joma68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBjwhite, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Joma68,
Thank you for remembering us so many months on! I am pleased that you enjoyed you niece's wedding, and your stay here, and hope you'll return again soon.
Kind regards,
Julian White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our third stay. It's lovely to have the Belfry as one of our "local" Q Hotels - not too far to travel for a totally relaxing time. Upgraded to a suite this time and was very impressed. Everything was as good as ever and the restaurant staff did an especially grand job on Friday evening, as they had a large party to cope with and were very busy. Gold stars all round!

Room Tip: The St. Peter's Suite is lovely!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBjwhite, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Liz M,
I am delighted as always to read your review and I'm pleased to read that your return was as enjoyable as ever! We hope to see you here again soon.
Kind regards,
Julian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Cambridge Belfry Q Hotel and had such a good experience that decided to use another Q Hotel when we were visiting friends near Oxford. Again the room was comfortable, clean, quiet and warm with plenty of space. The restaurant was extremely busy on Friday night but the service and food were excellent. All the staff were friendly, efficient and courteous and make you feel very welcome. Q hotels obviously train their staff in customer service which makes all the difference. Shall definitely book a Q hotel again. Only one comment, the bar/lounge area is in need of refurbishment and does there have to be a TV in the main lounge?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBjwhite, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Susan W,
Welcome back to QHotels! I'm delighted that your second stay at a QHotel was a successful one. It is especially pleasing to read your comment regarding customer service as this is indeed our top priority. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Julian White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends. We had a double room that was very good. It was clean. spacious with everything you needed. Biscuits were included . There was also a bath and seperate shower so my husband and I were both pleased. Breakfast was excellent with a very good choice. Drinks were a little pricey!! All staff we encountered were friendly and courteous. Pool was ok!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBjwhite, General Manager at The Oxford Belfry, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear alison g
Thank you for your comments and I'm pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast!
Kind regards,
Julian White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews