We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bell Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$82
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudbury House(Faringdon)
$110
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Inn(Wantage)
$154
$128
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hotel(Wantage)
$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Crown Inn(Swindon)
$109
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Harrow Inn(Wanborough)
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull Hotel(Fairford)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
49
60
23
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
60
23
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuneven floorsthe pubold buildingmarket squarebangerscar park at the backfull english breakfastfriendly localsgreat night's sleepwifi signalsteep stairsbooked nightscooked perfectlyenglish hotelcomfy roomlovely old hotellovely lunch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 155 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at the bell for one night whilst working in the area, had a lovely warm welcome when checking in, our room was very clean and spacious and was situated looking over the square of faringdon. The breakfast was great, with more than enough choice on the menu. Would definately recommend this hotel it really is a little gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haydn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The hotel is definitely in need of some TLC, which is gradually being done, but it's warm, clean and welcoming. Mel is a lovely hostess and hugely accomodating to your needs. It has got to be said, probably one of the best hotel/B&B Full English Breakfasts I've ever had! Good beer, nice courtyard garden and a really convenient location

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

A lovely hotel with character . The room was very clean with a comfortable bed . Small clean bathroom but the shower was luke warm . Good location in the main market square , great place to sit with a drink and watch the world go by . We also ate in the pub and the food was excellent , good honest pub grub , home cooked and fresh , lots to choose from on the menu . The owners mad us very welcome and the music choice in the bar was great , taking us back in time , listening to some classic tunes a great way to start an evening .
Breakfast was great with lots of choice and nothing too much trouble . After a great evening out at a friends 40 th birthday party , I was feeling a little jaded to say the least and couldn't face my breakfast so took my sausage sandwich home in foil ! A lovely touch and appreciated later on when I felt like eating !!
We would certainly recommend the hotel and hope to stay again when we are over that way . Thank you for making us so welcome .

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marciacollette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My husband and I and our enormous longhaired German-Shepherd stayed at this very friendly hotel in Faringdon whilst visiting family and friends in the Oxfordshire area. We were greeted warmly by all, enjoyed a good meal that was served hot. The waiter was friendly and attentive, the bedroom was warm clean and comfy, breakfast was supberb served at the time requested and served hot. We recommend a visit and will definately go back when visiting the area.
Thankyou.
Mal, Maddie and Poppy Walker

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malcolm w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed for a night at the The Bell Hotel with my partner and young son. The owners were very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful when our son was poorly. The food was lovely, especially the breakfast. Ample parking at the rear. Room was large and comfortable. A very charming, characterful building - would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILMF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews