We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food”

The Viceroy Tandoori
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Faringdon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was visiting my friend in daring son and he recommended this place ..a nice and tasty option for a curry

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mohsin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    19
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I had planned to place an order for home delivery but didn't have cash and they don't accept card over the phone which is a bit annoying. Luckily I live locally so was able to pick up my take away order 15 mins later and was warmly welcomed, was able to pay and take my order home pretty quickly.

I haven't eaten in before but the restaurant looks pretty nice, good atmosphere and friendly staff from what I could gather.

The food was really good, the type of food that you know you'll have to have again.

All in all, I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krammy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good local curry house”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Always a very friendly welcome. Traditional curry house menu with all the old favourites and all cooked and served well. Definately worh a visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BBA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Classic Indian/Bangladeshi Cuisine”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very friendly warm welcome and good service.. food was really good and a wide menu choice available. Very busy little restaurant but a real gem!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ianofsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long wait for OK food.”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

really disappointed..take away much better. I was really looking forward to this meal but after nearly 2 hours lost interest.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank henry12pant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Viceroy Tandoori also viewed

Faringdon, Oxfordshire
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
Faringdon, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Viceroy Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing