We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egrove Park(Oxford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
121
143
48
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
143
48
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next dooradjoining beefeaterbeefeater restauranttown centrebeef eatertop floorstayed here for one nightcomfortable bedno liftdisabled roomnight's sleepthe main roadonly down sidebusy roadwould stay againroom was largelong journey
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 335 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Clean, comfortable and roomy, i.e we didn't have to breath in when we moved around the room! Helpful and discreet staff. Good choice of food in restuarant next door if needed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margra287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbingdonPI, Manager at Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that your room was clean and comfortable.

I was also pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful, I shall ensure that this feedback is passed on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you at Abingdon again soon.

Regards
Nikki Ryman
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Value for money no question, the staff are extremely friendly and make you feel right at home. Having children with us was not a problem and were catered for, well done premiere inn.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodilla638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbingdonPI, Manager at Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Abingdon and found all our staff friendly and welcoming.

I shall ensure that this feedback is passed on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you at Abingdon again soon.

Regards
Nikki Ryman
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Just stayed at Premier Inn Abingdon on 17th December for one night, en route to family do. Lovely, clean room, warm and welcoming after a long journey. Lashings of hot water, comfy bed and a great, freshly cooked breakfast. Food was lovely-very wide choice of fresh fruits, toast, cereal, yoghurt and full english, yummy! Great coffee too. Staff exceptionally friendly and chatty including Colleen in restaurant at 08.00am and lady on reception on Saturday when we arrived at 17.00 hours whose name I can't remember (sorry) but who made us very welcome. There was no noise and we had a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay again so thank-you very much. Chris and Peter

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbingdonPI, Manager at Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Abingdon and that your room was clean and comfortable and all our staff friendly and welcoming.

I shall ensure that this feedback is passed on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you at Abingdon again soon.

Regards
Nikki Ryman
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

we had a great time , the staff were very accommodating , and at times very funny . nothing was too much trouble.The food was well cooked and well presented, the room was well maintained and very clean, a great couple of nights sleep were had by us. All in all a great hotel , fab staff.
I will definately stay again in the future

Room Tip: The corner suites are roomier and get the sunlight during the day,
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbingdonPI, Manager at Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Abingdon Premier Inn. I was delighted to read all your comments regarding your room, the food and our team, and will be feeding this back to all team members concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards

Nikki Ryman
Premier Inn Manager
Abingdon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We had a good stay here for a weekend break the rooms are clean tidy and comfortable with tv and tea/coffee. The Beefeater next door does a good all you can eat breakfast and all the staff were friendly and helpfull.The Inn is about a 15 min drive from the redbridge park and ride to take you into oxford and about 25 mins from Blenheim Palace.

Room Tip: They put single females on the upper floors and away from the ends of corridors i believe for safety.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbingdonPI, Manager at Premier Inn Abingdon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Abingdon and that your room was clean and comfortable and all our staff friendly and welcoming.

I shall ensure that this feedback is passed on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you at Abingdon again soon.

Regards
Nikki Ryman
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews