We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Happy New Year”
other travelers have booked this property
Be a Lord and Lady!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Be a Lord and Lady!
Family lounge with open fireplace!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Be a Lord and Lady!
Family lounge with open fireplace!
Our home is your home.
Full size snooker table, darts board and juke box with disco lights, just plug your iPhone/iPod in!!
Manor Farm, built in 1855, your next holiday awaits!
The Green Bedroom - a further double room with additional room for an extra person.
Large orchard to run about, picnic or practice your chipping.
Landscaped gardens to enjoy wandering through and to find a quiet spot with a book.
Tennis, Pimms, Strawberries?
Stunning location in all seasons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Worksop, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JaneBryan...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy New Year”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Another fantastic trip to this wonderful house!! Nothing is missing from the property - and everything that you could possibly want is there. Owners Abi and Luke are on hand and are fantastic hosts!! Tbh, we've been looking for nearer properties (we travel for over 2 hours to get there) to gather our family together - but Manor House will be difficult to beat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshir...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Christmas ”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

If you’re looking for a place that provides more than just great accommodation for a large group, this is your place. The highlights were :-
- Accomodation : comfortable beds, well laid out in terms of rooms and well stocked with those little extras that lots of places forget
- Leisure facilities: the hot tub is very large (up to 8 people) and well maintained. Personally, I loved the separate games room with the full sized snooker table, Darts Board, Bluetooth speaker and fridge which was excellent to keep beers cold. It also had its own toilet so it really is self contained.
- Hospitality: Abi and team are obviously practiced at this. Nothing was too much trouble. Perfect hosts - a massive thanks from all my family.

In summary, I’d recommend this place to any group - in my experience of booking these places this is right up there with the best. I’m sure this place gets lots of return business - I’ll be one of those !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and it was an absolute delight to have you all here over the New Year! We would of course love to welcome you back again and thank you for the heads up on serving dishes - I’ll be off to the sales ASAP!! Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Thank you so much for your patience with the hot tub and we’re so pleased it didn’t detract from your enjoyment overall! Really glad you enjoyed the games room - it is a great space to chill, party or escape too!
Hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joannehom...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fabulous time. It is a beautiful house. The pictures dont do it justice. We didn't leave the whole weekend. Tennis , Snooker, juke box and the lovely hot tub kept us entertained. At night we got cozy in front of the real log fire, perfect. Also the owner was very helpful, with exceptional customer service. One night we ran out of fire lighters and could not light our fire, one text and 5 mins later the owner was over getting our fire started! I can't recommend the house enough .Epic!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Happy New Year Joanne!
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased you got to enjoy the open fire, really cosy for those cold winter evenings!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and I'm really pleased the aga and toy kitchen were a hit and you all enjoyed using Manor Farm as a base.
We are super excited as we enter our quiet(ish) period and we can continue 'project tlc' with room re-paints, new loft roof windows and a further bathroom on the top floor. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's great to know what we can change, improve upon to make the house even better!! We hope you'll come back and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livia B
2 reviews
“Fabulous !!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for my 30th birthday with the girls and it was perfect!!! House is amazing, hot tub and robes were fabulous and owners were brilliant! Thank you for the bubbly and chocolates.... Was a lovely touch! Never been to Sheffield before but Abi helped with all my questions and replied quick. What else can I say other than brilliant! Thank you so much!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
You're more than welcome and we are so pleased you had a brilliant weekend!! Please don't wait for another '0' Birthday before visiting again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing