We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travelers have booked this property
Be a Lord and Lady!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Be a Lord and Lady!
Family lounge with open fireplace!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Be a Lord and Lady!
Family lounge with open fireplace!
Our home is your home.
Full size snooker table, darts board and juke box with disco lights, just plug your iPhone/iPod in!!
Manor Farm, built in 1855, your next holiday awaits!
The Green Bedroom - a further double room with additional room for an extra person.
Large orchard to run about, picnic or practice your chipping.
Landscaped gardens to enjoy wandering through and to find a quiet spot with a book.
Tennis, Pimms, Strawberries?
Stunning location in all seasons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Worksop, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
joannehom...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fabulous time. It is a beautiful house. The pictures dont do it justice. We didn't leave the whole weekend. Tennis , Snooker, juke box and the lovely hot tub kept us entertained. At night we got cozy in front of the real log fire, perfect. Also the owner was very helpful, with exceptional customer service. One night we ran out of fire lighters and could not light our fire, one text and 5 mins later the owner was over getting our fire started! I can't recommend the house enough .Epic!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Happy New Year Joanne!
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased you got to enjoy the open fire, really cosy for those cold winter evenings!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review and I'm really pleased the aga and toy kitchen were a hit and you all enjoyed using Manor Farm as a base.
We are super excited as we enter our quiet(ish) period and we can continue 'project tlc' with room re-paints, new loft roof windows and a further bathroom on the top floor. Thank you so much for your feedback, it's great to know what we can change, improve upon to make the house even better!! We hope you'll come back and visit again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Livia B
2 reviews
“Fabulous !!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for my 30th birthday with the girls and it was perfect!!! House is amazing, hot tub and robes were fabulous and owners were brilliant! Thank you for the bubbly and chocolates.... Was a lovely touch! Never been to Sheffield before but Abi helped with all my questions and replied quick. What else can I say other than brilliant! Thank you so much!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
You're more than welcome and we are so pleased you had a brilliant weekend!! Please don't wait for another '0' Birthday before visiting again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen T
1 review
“Perfect location for a party!”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked Manor Farm for my 40th birthday get-together, 16 of us in total.

From the offset, Abi(the owner) couldn’t have been more helpful, answering all of my questions and offering advice such as recommending local caterers.

The house was very grand,. and exceeded my expectations!, the hot tub is the icing on the cake.

Perfect setting if you are considering a large get-together with either family or friends, the owners are close by if you need anything or experience any issues.

Would highly recommend and will definitely return in the future!,.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Long weekend”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a fantastic family get together. Great house with loads of room. We all really enjoyed it. Kitchen is fantastic and the two lounges together with the huge dining room were really useful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruvan M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant holiday getaway!”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I and 5 other couples stayed at Manor Farm for a uni reunion with all of our young kids (19 people total!) in September and had a truly excellent time.

The facilities were excellent and we didn't really leave the house much - a lot of tennis was played by the adults, and the kids enjoyed using all of the space inside as well as the orchard to play in.

The evenings were great fun with lots of kitchen space to get food ready, a huge dining area to pack us all into, and of course the hot tub!

We had an excellent time and would certainly consider returning next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you for your comments Ruvan! It was a delight to see the children enjoying the grounds and we hope to welcome you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary B
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We hired Manor Farm for a three day work retreat. The house was a perfect environment for all 9 of us to do our best work... everyone was so excited when they arrived, enamoured with the decor and space. We all had the chance to cook for each other in the well appointed kitchen and chill out in either of the two living rooms...

Whilst we didn't use it, the hot tub is HUGE! We did have a peak and it looked lovely and hot.

The snooker table is full size and being more used to pool tables made it look even bigger!

The grounds were immaculate, basics like salt, some herbs etc were there... loads of ice in the freezer great for the evening G&T...

Hosts were really brilliant both before and after our visit and I couldn't have asked for anything more :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
I hope you'll all be back again soon with your swimmers - G&T in the hot tub is a must!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing