We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday get together”
Review of The Cannon

The Cannon
Ranked #32 of 150 Restaurants in Worksop
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Description: Get a little sizzle from your local Here at The Cannon you'll find everything you'd expect from a traditional local pub in Worksop - but with a bit of added sizzle. Just a stone's throw from Shireoaks, Rhodesia and Carlton Forest, we're the perfect place to watch the footy with friends or enjoy a bit of banter over your favourite beers. We serve up a fantastic range of drinks with prices to match, together with our famous sizzling skillets or flame-grilled burgers if you fancy a bite with your pint.
Restaurant details
Description: Get a little sizzle from your local Here at The Cannon you'll find everything you'd expect from a traditional local pub in Worksop - but with a bit of added sizzle. Just a stone's throw from Shireoaks, Rhodesia and Carlton Forest, we're the perfect place to watch the footy with friends or enjoy a bit of banter over your favourite beers. We serve up a fantastic range of drinks with prices to match, together with our famous sizzling skillets or flame-grilled burgers if you fancy a bite with your pint.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

7 of us went for a meal. Excellent again. It never changes. Friendly staff and food cooked fresh to order.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Owner at The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Linda D, we are glad we could help! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2019 via mobile

We called in for a meal before going to the cinema.
Lovely environment, although a little cold, heating may need turning up a touch.
Fabulously friendly and attentive staff.
Both meals delicious.
At times clientele a bit much with the language but not aggressive.
Will definitely return, highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank KTL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2019

Hi Ktl43, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

The cannon is a good pub but the issues of bar hogging needs addressing.
On my visit with my ex wife(yes we are still friends) the bar was swamped by very unpleasant people when there were many seats and tables available.
These people were using bad language and being loud about it.
Instead of eating as we intended we had our drink and went elsewhere.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Roving778095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Roving778095, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. If you are willing to give us another chance, please reach out to us at 01909 483312 to speak to me Matt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

Ive never been to the cannon before or knew it existed but we had been at bassetlaw hospital and happened to be driving past so decided to go in for lunch. We had 3 awesome burgers with really tasty fillings and freshly cooked chips ( not ones that had been kept warm like we have had at other places). To top it off a drink was included in the price of the burger so great value as well. I would definately return and were glad we found this place!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank W1851ZSmattheww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

W1851zsmattheww, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Cannon. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Had an impression when I walked in that this was a bad day as lots of confusion with table next to us with their food order but nevertheless ordered. Bar service good food service poor. We were advised there was a 40 min wait but took longer than this and no update provided or apology. When food came mind was over cooked on skillet - no cutlery or condiments provided ( table wasn’t set for us ) and the dirty plates next to us took some time to be removed. All in all a poor experience and never to be repeated.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Cannon, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Wendy L, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at 01909 483312 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cannon also viewed

 
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Cannon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing