We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Williams, Romsey”

Acorn Lodge Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Worksop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed in a double bedroom upstairs. We were welcomed very warmly by Les, the proprietor. We had a lovely room with a large en-suite and 4 great breakfasts. Les was able to cater for my special diet (gluten and wheat free) also providing me with soya milk and yogurts. Lots of things to do locally and good pubs providing a great welcome and excellent food. We very much enjoyed our stay and would certainly book a room here again. Lionel and Chris

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is our third stay at Acorn Lodge while attending a concert at Clumber Park and we were not disappointed.
Warm, friendly welcome, clean and comfortable, spacious room, plenty of off road parking and a great breakfast - what more could you want?
Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BradfordHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good welcome. Nice comfortable room and breakfast. Our only problem was the noise from the road outside - better to ask for a room at the back. Plenty of parking - and access to the rooms - round the back. Convenient for restaurants – we enjoyed the Olive Grove tapas bar.

Room Tip: better to ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in the family room upstairs. We were welcomed very warmly by the proprietor. Les is wonderful man. He helped us out several times by providing us with a fan, showing us the way to a really good restaurant etc. The rooms were large and clean. Les cooked up a delicious breakfast in the morning. if we go back to the area we will certainly book a room here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Really friendly welcome and nothing was too much bother. We were given all the information needed. Family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Would stay there again. Sadly kissed breakfast due to being ill but those in our party who did partake said it was lovely.

Room Tip: Family room is spacious with 2 singles and a double bed and plenty of room for a travel cot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My two sisters my daughter and I stayed in the family room. Very clean, and comfortable beds. Extremely hospitable host and I would recommend staying here. It was great for a one night stay, as we had been to a cousins wedding. We had ordered full English breakfasts for the following day, but it wasn't a problem when we called down the next morning to change to a continental breakfast.

If I'm ever in the area again I would stay again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank MrsDMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Thought it would be difficult to find decent accommodation in somewhere that isn't obviously a tourist area but Acorn Lodge is a gem. No problem parking as there is a large car park at the back, and the owner Les had fixed me up with a quiet room at the back as I'm used to the peace of a tiny village. The room itself was clean, comfortable and just the place to relax after work. Les cooks a great breakfast too and this place is already on my list of places to book again when I'm travelling in the area. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worksop
0.3 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
4.5 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
5.8 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Worksop
Travelodge Worksop
#4 of 6 in Worksop
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Lodge Guest House

Address: 85 Potter Street, Worksop S80 2HL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Worksop
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Worksop
Price Range: $92 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Acorn Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing