We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Est 1984 kashmir is top classic place witch has been here four years !!!!”
Review of Kashmir Tandoori

Kashmir Tandoori
Ranked #46 of 111 Restaurants in Worksop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Telephone Number 01909 477573
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Est 1984 kashmir is top classic place witch has been here four years !!!!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

“Real Indian!”
Reviewed 9 jan 2013
The awesome food and Service. Since I arrived i was longing for Indian food and when I found this Indian restaurant I was amazed, the decor, the music the nicely dressed waitresses in smile and always ready to help. Chicken tikka masala and lamb curry was so delicious and the naans were very soft good. Tikka was mouth melting. My friends were so happy and satisfied with food and value that they will visit again. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    3
    4
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A very relaxed atmosphere..nice tandoor prawns with a jalfrezi sauce plus chilli garlic rice.will return

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good carbs, tinned veg, off meat and fish”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow - some of the nicest rice and chappattis I've ever had - superb. But I think some of the gushing "flavour over heat" reviews must have been planted by friends of the owners. Worksop is a small town and the food trade all know one another. The starters we ate were greasy and entirely flavourless - relying on food dye for colour. The mains were very mixed. A sublime buttery spinach, a passable bowl of lentils and a mixed veg straight from Iceland, via homepride cook in sauce, were complimented by a lamb dish that I spat out the first mouthful of and a fish dish that, unfortunately for her and our toilet for most of the night, my wife didn't.

The service was a little slow, but we arrived at the same time as a couple of other tables so no complaints there. Even the management were understanding about the complaints (although we obviously couldn't tell them about the tummy upsets at that point).

You certainly could eat well here if you knew what was going to be good and what was going to be poisonous that day, and the staff are lovely. But if this is the best Indian food in Worksop, just don't eat Indian food in Worksop.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best indian in town!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family attend here all the time and love it so decided to try it out myself, the staff are so friendly and welcoming, people comment and say the food is bland but staff do tell you this before ordering so that if you do like spicey food or food with a kick they wil add this for you but you caunt please everyone in all great food, great price, clean and always guarenteed friendly staff, woul 100% recommend here xx

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It was ok nothing special”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Friendly staff, food ok but I have as sick as a dog since 10pm, we ate at 18:45 , I wouldn't rush back, nothing special though, there are better out there, sorry I need to be sick, try for yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fartsackster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Tandoori also viewed

Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Kashmir Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing