We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was ok nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kashmir Tandoori

Kashmir Tandoori
Ranked #47 of 111 Restaurants in Worksop
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Telephone Number 01909 477573
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It was ok nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Friendly staff, food ok but I have as sick as a dog since 10pm, we ate at 18:45 , I wouldn't rush back, nothing special though, there are better out there, sorry I need to be sick, try for yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fartsackster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    3
    4
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“WAHOO BEST PLACE IN WORKSOP @@@@@ STAR RATING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Beautiful food, beautifully cooked, beautifully presented. I have eaten Indian food all over the world including, extensively, in India. This restaurant is right up there. The atmosphere is superb, the staff friendly and attentive and the food sublime. Some Indian restaurants work on heat instead of flavour, this is one that relies on subtle flavours and blends of spices as well as heat if that's what you want. (I do). Not the cheapest but for one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever eaten in definitely value for money. There are some so-called fine dining restaurants in the area who can't come close for service and quality., this is the way to treat paying customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We went recently and found it to have a lovely friendly atmosphere. Food was quickly served Excellent food and good value for money

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worksop
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Food , 5 Star Hygiene Rating , Genuine Friendly Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I really do not know where to start to begin to tell you how good this place really is. I could write forever but i will try to keep it brief and bullet points.:
Food,simply the best.
Atmosphere, relaxed and friendly.
Cleanliness , the highest hygiene rating from the local authority.
The staff, Ali and his team make you feel welcome, special and like part of the family.
Just to summarise I have been a regular customer of this restaurant for the past 26 years. During this time this restaurant has been run by the same fantastic family. I have also introduced and taken may friends to the restaurant who were all, bar none of the same opinion as me. Go ahead and give it a try, I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garyparnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not great!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

There are many indian restaurants in and around Worksop. I suggest you try them instead.

The food was poor to average, service not
great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 377joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Tandoori also viewed

Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
Carlton in Lindrick, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Kashmir Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing