We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”
Review of Normanton Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Normanton Inn
Ranked #85 of 124 Restaurants in Worksop
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Beautiful dining experience, tasteful surroundings, gorgeous food, I had slow cooked confit of belly pork stuffed with black pudding, it was simply a joy to eat, cannot wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    5
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sheffield
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Closest place to Clumber Park”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Popped in here for an early dinner with our 2 granddaughters after an afternoon in Clumber Park.
I would say its ok, but would not go back. Odd menu, quite a mixed range of meals, not inspiring at all, probably trying too hard. Our little girls chose pasta from the children's menu, oddly when it arrived, they had different types of pasta, not a major problem but seemed unusual. We had 1 course each, 2 children's meals, bottle of sparkling water and 2 small cokes, cost £49. Quite expensive for what we had and the quality. Lots of flies and the waitress was lighting tea lights with bits of paper, this gave off a nasty burning smell, not nice.
All in all ordinary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ladygourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Friendly Service - Food OK”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We took some friends of ours who use to run The Normanton Inn (Clumber Park Hotel) in the 1970's
It was a nice trip down memory lane for them and the staff were very friendly and interested in their stories.
There were very few in the Normanton Inn restaurant, maybe down to the food just being OK.
The menu and presentation needs some work.
This could be a great venue - very close to Clumber Park

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3astwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, a little expensive though...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food was delicious but a little expensive for my liking. The service was friendly but we did have to wait a while for our order to be taken and for drinks to arrive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawsbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pretentious and overpriced”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Called here for a late lunch on sunday 23rd September. Definitely wish we hadn't bothered.

The restaurant is dark and dismal with no atmosphere. The menu descriptions are pretentious to up the prices. Sausage and mash, and fish and chips, with a coke and a shandy for £30. Total rip off.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Normanton Inn also viewed

Clumber Park, Nottinghamshire
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 
Worksop, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Normanton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing