We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I went back...”

New Nila Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to New nila,A destination for authentic south Indian cuisine. Our purpose is to serve Kerala's most delicious and traditional food to our guests. Saved
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I went back...”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

...and it was still good but perhaps not quite so. Bit gentle on the spices perhaps because we are obviously not Indian. But I like my chillies etc. I'll have to tell them next time. Still good enough to get me back there again in the New Year to explore that enticing menu...

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeeWizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    27
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beats others hands down”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We visited last weekend with friends who had dined there once before and on their recommendation. I cannot speak highly enough of the food, which had so much more flavour than any Indian cuisine I have ever tasted in 44 years. If you are in any doubt about whether to go, I believe you will not be disappointed. I have often walked past this place and smelled the wonderful aromas coming from within, but never followed it up with a visit until now. We will definitely go back and we will definitely be getting our takeaways from here from now on. An excellent variety of fish dishes too, not just prawns!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juspu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“I am just going to have to go back...”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Judging from one visit, probably the tastiest Indian food I have ever had; and the rest of the menu, well, it all sounds so delectable, I am just going to have to go back for more...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeeWizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Visited last night and took advantage of their Sunday night offer which was excellent value with an extensive choice. The food was great and the service faultless.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Visited mid week and was surprised by how busy the restaurant was - with a good mix of couples and families. Food was superb and great service. Price was also very reasonable. Would certainly return if back in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blokeontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Nila Restaurant also viewed

Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
 
Sutton in Ashfield, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to New Nila Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing