We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drab outside but clean and warm inside.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Muskham
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Drab outside but clean and warm inside.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel was of a fine standard an average Travelodge. Warm, comfortable and basic. No problems with room.
There is no where to go to eat, there is a little chef menu in the room, do not be drawn in. I have stayed here a few times and each time when I have used the only convenient "restaurant" I have been amazed at how bad it is. Truly awful, it puts me off using this hotel, it is worth the extra drive to Markham moor Lodge or Lincoln on the hill Lodge. They have a choice of food places within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    49
    21
    13
    25
See reviews for
45
54
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

As I was on my journey from Featherstone, West Yorkshire to Harwich, Essex, I Broke down at the petrol station that is joined to this site. It was getting cold and I went to seek some warmth from the hotel whilst I awaited the break down services, I was greeted by a very pleasant, well mannered smartly dressed member of Staff called Clive, whom made me feel welcome although I was in a tight spot with my broken down vehicle, he made me a hot drink to warm up with and aloud me to stay in the reception area out of the rapidly dropping temperatures outside. And for this I am very very appreciative for the service that I received from Clive and I would also consider using this hotel in the future and this hotel would come highly recommended for friends and family when visiting the area. A very big Thank You to Clive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Was staying at this Travelodge as was going to an event at Newark Showground, as we were coming from the North it was really easy to get off the A1 Southbound at the services and park up at this hotel. If you are on the Northbound side might be a little bit harder to get to.

Hotel itself was just like any regular Travelodge (it's next to a Little Chef and Petrol Station), staff were friendly enough and the room was clean and comfortable, everything we would need for an overnight stay. Only thing I had to ask for is extra towels from reception.

If I was in the area would stay here again as relatively cheap for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olives_OClock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here when visiting the Lincoln Christmas Market, as it was expensive to stay in Lincoln and most of the Hotels were fully booked. It was only 15 miles away and very clean with a surprisingly large room and bathroom. The price was very reasonable and it is attached to a Little chef, where breakfast the next day was very good, although a little pricey. The room was quiet considering it is quite busy on the A1 and the bed was very comfortable. You do have to be careful when looking for the Hotel, as it is not well signposted or lit and is situated behind The Little Chef.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaklynba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
2.7 mi away
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
334 reviews
2.5 mi away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
2.8 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
280 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newark North Muskham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Property: Travelodge Newark North Muskham
Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Muskham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newark North Muskham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Newark North Muskham Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing