We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passion”

The Pheasantry Brewery
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brockham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Passion”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We had a brewery tour, nice to see someone with some passion for what they do. Very honest about what and how the brewery is operated. Stayed and had an evening meal. The food was fantastic, flavours and presantation. A lovely time had byall.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    50
    20
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Snack Time with Beer and Fireworks!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were invited, along with small children cousins and large amount of family members, to join grandad for an evening of fireworks, BBQ and beer at the Pheasantry Brewery in East Markham. The site was easily located of the markham moor junction of the A1.

We were one of the first to arrive to the site which we had not visited before and were greeted by extremely freindly staff who were preparing for the BBQ, serving Burgers, Hot Dogs and Pulled Pork sandwhiches...NOM NOM NOM. Being a visitor to this place and once I had started sampling the drangonfly ale I decided that it would only be fair to try all three products, each of which was delicious, but I must especially congratulate the person who put together the onions on the burgers. It was positively delightful!

The fireworks were good and the bonfire was amazing. A live band played slightly later than expected, but a good time was had by all.

The brewery itself looked magnificent and I cannot wait to go back and try a full meal with them and perhaps some more of their fine ales. If you are in the area then I would definately recommend this place! OUTSTANDING!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seventh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A nice roadside surprise.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited the Pheasantry Brewery spontaneously after driving past, we were unsure what to expect. We parked the car outside the lovely period building, and sat in the garden.

The restaurant area was very busy (surely a good sign?) and the food looked delicious. We ordered a coffee and a pint of their own brewed pilsner- which was delicious!

I would definitely visit again when we're next passing, and would highly recommend a visit to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danhnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night as a table of four, it was the butchers block steak night and I can highly recommended this. We all had steak, 2 fillets and 2 ribeyes all were excellent. The restaurant has a nice relaxed atmosphere with staff who provide great service. Our party all had three course with some excellent English wine and quality ales from the brewery, I can recommend the dark ale it was particularly good. All in all we had a really good evening out at the Pheasantry.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is a great place to stop off for a drink and something to eat. Much more than a brewery, the restaurant serves good food and a wide range of drinks. This was my third visit and my second sampling of their fish and chips. The fish was delicious and extremely fresh. The chips are served in a little wire basket which is a nice touch but there are so few of them!

I bought a box of the brewery's own ale to take away as a gift for someone who has since reported that it is very good.

The setting has not been busy when I have visited but I expect that ay be because not many people know about it. It may be busier in the evenings as it does serve dinner.

There is a large courtyard area which would be lovely for morning coffee or afternoon tea!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sally-ann61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pheasantry Brewery also viewed

Markham Moor, Nottinghamshire
Retford, Nottinghamshire
 
Tuxford, Nottinghamshire
Askham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Pheasantry Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing