We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They've Really Improved!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Markham Moor
Parksville
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“They've Really Improved!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Apart from dreadful signage to the hotel, we've noticed a huge improvement all round. Really comfortable beds, good pillows, proper towels - excellent value for money. Our room was a bit hot and stuffy and the road noise too much to have the windows open, but other than that, it was excellent. We can only say Well Done Travelodge, you've won us back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank pacificislandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    44
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
53
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Glad to see that Travelodge have given Markham Moor an upgrade. Everything shiny and clean. TIP - the food at the Truck Stop next door (gap in hedge leads you there) is excellent and reasonably priced. You can also park there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank conokeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Travelodge's are what they are; convenient, good value and well located. I have stayed in a few but this was the best to date. Wonderful staff, good location, very comfortable and importantly, great value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank bazjonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

On arrival I could appreciate the warning on the web site about noise but I was pleasantly surprised that the noise from the A1 was minimal. I was concerned that the car park was away from the Travelodge but it was fine as the petrol station was open all night. Only 9 months from a refurb so the rooms were clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable. My only niggle was the lorry that arrived over the hedge on the service area at 6 am and sat with the engine running. Breakfast at the Little Chef was far better than the decor of the building suggested it would be.

Room Tip: get a room facing the B road not the A1
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at this Travelodge many times before and it was ok but we stayed there last weekend and was very pleased withbthe improvements the rooms are much better and so are the beds definitely much improved

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

A familiar Travelodge experience because all rooms have the same layout, therefore easy and quick to settle in, rooms comfortable and clean, helpful reception staff. Lighting rather dim, could be improved.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Clean and tidy. Gypsy camp behind it made me worry for my car over night. Directions are terrible, you take the turn on the roundabout for the A1 and then go left and not onto the A1 to get to it. Little Chef breakfast was good, slow service so don't be in a rush.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank gotpaintinmyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Markham Moor
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
4.3 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
7.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
8.6 mi away
Acorn Lodge Guest House
Acorn Lodge Guest House
#2 of 3 in Worksop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Retford Markham Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

Property: Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
Address: A1 Northbound, Markham Moor DN22 OQU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Markham Moor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Markham Moor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Retford Markham Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Hotel Markham Moor
Travelodge Markham Moor
Travel Lodge Markham Moor
Markham Moor Travel Lodge
Markham Moor Travelodge
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing