We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Markham Moor
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Would definitely recommend staying in this Travelodge. Lovely, clean refurbished rooms and in a good location for us. Had a bit of trouble finding the entrance which wasn't signposted but used sat nav. Little Chef right next door for eating and a petrol garage for any forgotten toiletries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Retford Markham Moor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 176 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having stayed in some travellodges that have not been the most comfy. I was pleasantly pleased with this one. It was the first time we had taken our dog with us and she settled as well as we did. Lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SammieW1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here on way up to Northumberland. Vastly improved and it`s time for all Travelodges to be updated in competition with premier Inn. Great to have a decent flat screen tv!! Have only given very good and not excellent because the price of Wifi is disgraceful! Yes, I paid for one night......£10!! It is £20 for more than one night up to a week! Prem Inn only charging £3 a night. i have written to complain as it definitely needs looking at. otherwise, pleasant helpful staff and nice and quiet

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sash01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I was worried about staying here because at the time of booking the hotel had not been refurbished and was not getting very good reviews. However, our need to book two rooms at an affordable price for our seemingly endless visits to university open days for our eldest teenage daughter convinced me that we could put up with anything for one night if the price was right! We booked two rooms at £23 each and hit it lucky as the hotel was refurbished just before our stay. The rooms are spacious with very pleasant decor. A good night's sleep despite having windows open next to very busy road. The rooms did not have a hair dryer but one could be borrowed from reception. My only niggle would be that the bath was on the small side and very shallow - I would have liked a wallow after pushing a wheelchair around Leicester for a day! We didn't visit the adjoining Little Chef as it was too pricey for a family of 4, but opted for the cheap and cheerful breakfast at the Macdonalds across the road! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anniemitch x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed at Markham Moor Travelodge for the last three nights of our cold wet and windy holiday in the UK before our long flight home to Australia. The Motel was spotless great rooms ,liked the decor nice touch with the material on the bed matching the curtains. Staff were fantastic ,all in all a great end to our holiday. Keep up the good work Travelodge ,we will give you the 'Yeah !! for the day' Even had a great breakfast next door at the Little Chef ,kept us going all day. .Good onya! Might see you again one day.
Willie Davidson Taree NSW Australia

Room Tip: Book early and get ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The new refurb is good and the associated Little Chef has been refurbished as well. I had an excellent full english there in the morning.

The hotel is easily accessible North and South on the A1 with the parking on the Northbound side in the Little Chef car park. The walk from the car park to the hotel is about 30 seconds.

The garage beside the hotel is a Shell station with a shop associated, The only criticism I would have is that the hotel had run out of some stock of travel items and I had to visit the Shell shop to get a new toothbrush.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We've stayed in many hotels over the years and usually either a Travelodge or a Premier inn, mainly due to price. Premier always seemed that little bit better (more comfy beds, cleaner etc) but also that bit more expensive. Well I managed to get this trip paticularly cheap this time and as I was booking 2 rooms thought I'd give this Travelodge a go. I am sooo glad I did...the refurb is fab, cleaner and better equipt especially the new kids beds layout (2 singles either side of double) and the double bed..wow..so much better than before. Seems bigger and definately more comfortable than the old beds. There is no sound from traffic (or anything) while the windows were closed and there were plenty of places to grab a bite to eat. Staff were friendly and I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hannah19790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Markham Moor
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
4.3 mi away
Muthu Clumber Park & Hotel and Spa
8.8 mi away
Best Western Lion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
7.1 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
187 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ye Olde Bell Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Retford Markham Moor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

Address: A1 Northbound, Markham Moor DN22 OQU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Markham Moor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Markham Moor
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Retford Markham Moor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Hotel Markham Moor
Travelodge Markham Moor
Travel Lodge Markham Moor
Markham Moor Travel Lodge
Markham Moor Travelodge
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Nottinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing