We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty prep for a bank holiday day out”

Little Chef Markham Moor North
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty prep for a bank holiday day out”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Markham moor reintroduced me back to little chef and ive often visited them since. Friendly staff and nicely cooked breakfast. Food arrived very rapidly too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    10
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“rare little chef”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

As little chefs are becoming rarer, it was nice to find this one just of the A1. It was lovely, obviously Heston Bluemanthal has had a hand in the decor and menu. Good service, hot freshly cooked food. Does what it says on the tin. Value for money. I havent been in a little chef so busy in a long time. Hope it stays open.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spookyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Surprising Little Chef”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

After a night in the Travelodge we decided on breakfast at the adjoining Little Chef. Good, friendly service and a first class breakfast. Nothing to complain about just a positive experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday evening. For starters the waiter forgot to give us a children's menu, which caused us a delay in ordering. Then the colouring sheet provided was a Christmas scene, complete with Father Christmas. It is now the middle of March!!!! Most of the colouring pencils were blunt too. The food was just awful. I had a mushroom omelette which was so dry and overcooked. The chicken nuggets for my daughter were similarly overcooked. The food and drinks are so overpriced. I can not see us visiting a little chef again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromanEnglishFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Chef - Little Quality”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had breakfast here one Sunday morning after staying in the Travelodge adjacent. An early warning of the forthcoming culinary disaster should have been the overwhelming smell of burning that greets you as you walk in the door.

We ordered Olympic Breakfasts and Pancake/American Breakfasts off the new style American Diner menus. One of our breakfasts was forgotten so hurridely prepared after the others had already been brought out. The American Breakfasts' are very bland and don't justify half the £7.19 price. The standard full-English 'Olympic Breakfasts' doesn't even score a Bronze, in fact they barely stagger over the finish line. It is actually quite disgusting. The egg tasted like it was cooked on the same grill pan as some fish. The sausages are akin to the very cheap supermarket value quality. The hash-browns were overcooked and the toast was burnt (hence the familiar smell when we walked in). I realise Little Chef is not renowned for its quality but this set a new all-time low. Although this may well be a conincidence, my Wife was very sick the next day.

Coming in at a whopping £37 for 2 adults and 2 kids, this is an expensive breakfast, for dire food. My advice is to look elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Chef Markham Moor North also viewed

Markham Moor, Nottinghamshire
Markham Moor, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Little Chef Markham Moor North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing