We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good standby”
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Groveport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Groveport, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a good standby”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Never had bad food here, love the salads, and ohhhh the potato soup with bacon and chives is heaven. I pretty much have loved everything I have had, its good clean American no fuss no frills food......

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lesa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McCordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Service Disappointing!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Tried the three course meal deal for $9.99. I ordered tomato basil soup and it tasted like old spaghetti sauce. When I told the waitress the soup was unacceptable, she copped an attitude, saying, "Well that's our soup." That may be their soup but I wasn't eating it! I got the baked potato soup and it was delicious. But after that, the service was disappointing. My drink was not often refilled, as if I was being punished for making the server take back the soup. I told the shift manager about this when she came by, but there wasn't much improvement. And I noticed I wasn't the only patron who was dissatisfied. I heard the man behind me arguing with the same server. I wrote "Service Disappointing" on the comment card and turned it in. Usually Bob Evans' service is very good, no matter which restaurant you are at, but this place needs an attitude adjustment. We are the customers!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizard4280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food at great price”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

very good place to eat. Would go there again. Try there carry out menu

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Took forever to get our food!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We got there at 10:00 am and got our food at 11:20 am. The waitress was given 5 tables at the same time. We asked the manager if she could get the waitress some help an we were told no. Since it took an hour and a half to get our food we asked for refills and were told we would have to pay for them!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabrena00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“decent place to eat”
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Stayed at a hotel in the area-- they recommended this resteraunt... was pretty decent for the money.. ordered a large pasta and soup bowl-- no complaints... the servers were very friendly. I would suggest this place to anyone traveling in the Souteast district of Columbus

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sooneeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing