We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mansfield Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent a week here in early feb an I must was very nice, New towels everyday an my son loved the hot chocolate too.. Will definately be using this place again in future an would recommend it to anyone staying in Mansfield. Made my stay very comfortable :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulos316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 164 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children for 1 night in the family room, while visiting family. Plenty of parking. Polite staff. Lots of stair up to the top of the house for the family room, the kids loved being in the top of the house. The room is dated and a small patch of historic damp on the ceiling. But it was clean and well made. The restaurant was closed, but the reception lady did provide us with a bottle of wine:-) The kids slept really well in their warm comfy beds. Breakfast was good and tasty. Very child friendly and glad there were 2 single beds and not bunk beds!
Not a place I would chose to spend my holidays, but we will be staying here each time we visit family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyStar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were extremely happy at this hotel, when we asked for a very late booking the family could not do enough for us. The hotel is very well appointed for anywhere in Mansfield. The food is excellent and the service is superb, we were made very welcome.

Room Tip: ask to see and make your own choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank train_080_spotting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at Mansfield Lodge for one night when visiting family. Chose hotel mainly for location but rooms, food and welcome were all very good and well worth the money. Two vegetarians accommodated for an evening meal with no fuss. Room facilities very good, and it is hard to understand why this little gem only has a two star rating. Much better than an impersonal chain hotel and similarly priced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BroadwayStar231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in September for 1 night as we were meeting up with family. The room was spotlessly clean and excellent value for money. We all had dinner in the restauarant in the evening and everything was well cooked and presented. Breakfast was also excellent with the service being quick and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h53k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night as we were going to the theatre nearby as a birthday treat.The family room was very comfortable. We had the 3 course evening meal in the restaurant and all our choices were lovely. Breakfast the next day was also good with the owners doing theor best to accomodate personal preferences on how it was cooked. The owners and staff could not have been more welcoming and we would definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlf7609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Only stayed here for one night but found the reception staff very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast room and the English breakfast was very good. Many thanks to the hosts for an enjoyable one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mair14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton in Ashfield
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
51 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
The Forest Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Edwinstowe
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
629 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,642 reviews
6.2 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Lodge Hotel

Address: 27 Woodhouse Road, Mansfield NG18 2AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Price Range: $98 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mansfield Lodge Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansfield Lodge Hotel is a family run 2-star small hotel with a friendly atmosphere situated in the heart of Robin Hood Country. This well furnished, smart Victorian property is less than ten minutes walk from Mansfield town centre. Bedrooms come in a variety of sizes and styles and are mostly en-suite. The smaller rooms with private facilities are comfortable and more budget priced, but the luxury deluxe en-suite rooms are well worth the extra money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mansfield Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing